Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

patrickh1971

42 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
i'm an outgoing, creative, professional guy who takes care of his mind (killer curiosity) and body (boot camp!). i'm on the talkative side; as a newspaper reporter, i try not to interview guys on dates -- but i do ask a lot of questions if i'm interested. i grew up by the ocean outside of boston and love the beach and the waves and water more than most anywhere else. i'm a grown-up though i've tended to date younger -- i have theories about why, but that's only because i lean toward overthinking. i'm attracted to guys with good sexy hearts. having close and loyal friends is a great quality in guys. i like poker players and surfers too. i write about theater and see a lot of it -- very happy confluence of personal and professional interests. i love my friends and family, theater, travel, maps, dancing, swimming, biking, tennis, movies, kissing.
What I’m doing with my life
Living, not just existing. Making the absolute most of New York. Not resting on my laurels. Training for a half-marathon. Volunteering with the Trevor Project. Making plans for travel - Cuba up next. Career-wise, I'm a newspaper reporter, writing about theater these days. Someday I'd like to finish writing a book (other than the tragic one I wrote in college hahah), a play, a screenplay.
I’m really good at
Adventure. Making plans and then following through. Showing up for my friends and family. Listening, and opening up about myself. Having ideas, expressing them. Writing. Reading maps. Driving. Scoring theater tickets. Kissing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my shoulders, and my smile. That I listen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mad Men, Homeland, Walking Dead, Downton Abbey, Girls, Dallas.

Django, Silver Linings Playbook, Annie Hall, Rear Window, Vertigo, really anything by Hitchcock and Woody Allen, Waiting for Guffman, You Can Count on Me, Titanic, A Serious Man, Brokeback Mountain, Star Trek, Star Wars.

Everything from The Hunger Games to Alice Munro. I keep my books.

Theater: "Once," "Next to Normal," "Carousel," "American Idiot," "Pippin," plays by Tennessee Williams, Richard Nelson, Annie Baker, Eugene O'Neill, Albee.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Travel
Theater
Laughter
Love
Bodysurfing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my friends, my family, theater, better writing, exercise, goals, gratitude, exercise, being helpful and useful and happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing theater or a movie, at a game night with friends, on a road trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I probably have a black jack addiction -- though I moderate -- and used to geek out playing bridge (and think it'd be fun to play again).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're open to being in a relationship and you like what you've read. Points for romantics, travel lovers, men who like to smile.