Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

paula_beth

26 Pittsburgh, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Is there anything worse than a blank page? I mean, besides famine, pestilence, etc... Okay, so maybe it's not so bad.

I'm a grad student/mad scientist/professional internet browser. You'd be surprised how often you can dick around on the internet while you're pursuing a graduate degree. Then again, it makes life much more difficult when you have to get work done, so I try to stay off as much as possible. So at any given time, I'm in between writing, journal reading, lab work, and Cracked.com. Also, if you visit my office, you can typically hear me ask my co-worker: "What are we going to do tonight, Brain?"

Outside of work, I'm either blinking into the blinding light trying to figure out how long I've been sitting at my work computer, or trying to stay active. Soccer, softball, kickball, hiking, swimming, biking...really anything to give me an excuse to get outside. Careful though, if you leave me outside too long (ie 20 min) I turn lobster red and burn up. Also, when I'm not activity-ing, I'm trying to recover from the damage that BBC television has done to me and of course going back for more. I should probably come with a warning label...

What about you? Do you like baseball? Beer? Having adventures and trying to take over the world? Then probably you should give it a shot and shoot me a message. I also do like to develop new friendships, so if you have any interest in getting out doors or trying something new, let me know :D
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm into my fifth year of a chemistry PhD program at the University of Pittsburgh
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fitting in small spaces (most convenient- airplane seats).

Rationalizing procrastination.

Chemistry/Physics.

Baking and cooking in general- kinda like chemistry but you can lick the spoon.

Amateur photography.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got "cute" down really well.

And if you meet me while I'm drinking, you'll probably notice a slight napoleon complex complete with me challenging guys twice my size to fight.

Also, it's a toss-up as to whether or not people take me seriously. Either they find me very intimidating, or assume there's very little between my ears. Weird, but whatever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Here are some that come to mind:

Movies: Singing in the Rain and tons of other musicals, 10 things i hate about you, Easy A, ridiculous action movies (ie- Taken, Fast Five, etc..), legit action movies (Independence Day, Star Trek, etc...) pretty much all Pixar movies

TV Shows: NCIS- been watching it since the 1st season, Community, Sherlock, Doctor Who, New Girl, Once Upon a Time

Books: A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, the Golden Compass (His Dark Materials triology), The Reader, plays of many kinds (example- Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead), The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Stephanie Plum series

Music: Sara Bareilles, Maroon 5, Mumford and Sons, Nickel Creek, Bruno Mars, Jason Mraz, Pop-type country

Food: chinese and thai, italian, english comfort food (aka stew), good beer
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1- good food
2- great friends
3- exercise/sports in the sun (small doses, see above)
4- my car, Brian. Most successful relationship I've ever had :D
5- my ipod and/or radio
6- tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why does men's deodorant work so much better than women's?

What kind of cereal would I eat the rest of my life?

When will I actually be able to get a dog?

How do tall people see the world?

Is there anyone that actually enjoys a DMV visit?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either having a chill-at-home night or hanging out with friends. I tend to prefer small group settings over huge parties- maybe that's why I didn't go out so much in undergrad
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have to chew food evenly on either side of my mouth. I didn't think anyone else even thought about it but discovered my sister does the same thing a couple years ago. Oddity must run in the family :D
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might hit it off. Honestly, the worst thing that can happen is it doesn't work out, right? And then no biggie, we say "that was fun, but this isn't it for us." Part as friends :D

Also, we probably won't get along if you are incapable of choosing between they're, there, and their. Or you don't know what an oxford comma is. Or if you don't value education in general.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!