Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

paulsbjim

30 M Oxford, UK

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! I'm a resident of Oxford as of some six (!) years ago after taking a job here and moving from way up North. People tell me I don't even have an accent these days (but I will never say "barth" or "grarss". Never). I recently quit my nice safe job in the games industry to pursue the dream of making my own games... It's exciting but I need more reasons to get me away from the computer!

Games are my passion, and I would be happy to explain why that is and how they're not just for kids or playing soldier. I also like films a lot, plus the usual music and a bit of reading blah blah. I like going out for drinks on occasion, even if it does often lead to me inadvertently shaming myself in some way. Oh and I've been known to play football every now and then.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an independent video games developer. I managed to save up enough at my last couple of jobs to sustain me trying to make a success of developing games as my own business for a while. I'm happy that I'm able to spend time doing something I love, and don't have to wake up thinking "why do I even bother" every morning for the rest of my existence. That's kind of my nightmare.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Falling over. I don't very often, but when I do it is quite spectacular.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height (6'3") I would guess. I don't smell particularly, so I'm going with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read at a glacial pace, but I do like a classy sci-fi. For favourite I'll go with The Forever War by Joe Haldeman.
Movies: All sorts, probably Shawshank Redemption at a push but with strong feelings for David Lynch and Studio Ghibli. I'd go to the cinema to see just about anything remotely worthwhile. Cinema doesn't judge me. I'm safe in there.
Music: Again quite broad taste, generally things with a bit of energy, a bit of feeling. I tend towards pop/indie/rock. But also rap and some dance-y stuff. I enjoy numerous female singer-songwriters and have an enormous soft spot for Indie/Midwest emo. I've also tried to pick up bass myself in recent times. It went... okay.
Food: Most things with meat in. Bacon is great. Also cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Basic nutrition
Fellow humans, the good sort
My PC
A medium to pour my brain-thoughts into
Humour
Six more things...?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-Ideas that could one day form my masterpiece
-Where my next beer is coming from
-Clever, intelligent things
-Other things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either a quiet one relaxing after a week worked, or drunk somewhere. With friends of course. I'm not some kind of hopeless alcoholic, it's purely a social thing...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know words and stuff.