Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pavoreal

36 M Bellevue, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a big believer in meeting in person sooner than later, evolution has optimized us for that first impression and it's silly to try and circumvent that...

Some quick facts about me:

* I'm an INTJ ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/INTJ )
* I am almost finished building my awesome house in Bellevue
* I work in Seattle, so don't let the Eastside scare you away
* I love escaping into film
* I always have my Kindle with me
* I enjoy building things and working with my hands
* I've taken classes for welding, stonecarving, blacksmithing, drawing, archery, and more
* I love learning
* I do Crossfit and eat Paleo but I'm not fanatical about either
* I am an introvert, and a bit asocial, but not a misanthrope
* I love good food and eating out/cooking in
* I am a nerd and sometimes a dork
* I enjoy playing board games and cards
* I prefer fun evenings with friends over clubs and shows
* I am well-traveled and still travelling
* I used to be your typical PNW super-hiker/climber/skier/sailor, but I got burned out and am relearning how to enjoy the outdoors (slow down! smell the roses!)

We probably won't be a good match if you go to church, expect to teach our kids the joy of religion, or are a strict vegetarian/vegan :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've recently been to Uruguay, Ireland, Morocco, Spain, Belize, and Mexico. Driving in foreign countries is fun!

I just inherited a piano, now I own a small pile of "Beginning Piano for Adults" books and have good intentions to learn how to play.

I have a whole grass-fed pastured cow (butchered) in a chest freezer in the garage. Happy cows make good meat, and buying direct is affordable and supports local ranchers! You also get the delicious organ meats....

I'm drawing plans for the custom sauna I'm going to build in the back yard next summer. It's going to be amazing.

I started learning kite surfing while on vacation, tons of fun! Not sure I need yet another sport :)

My craft room currently supports soldering (electronics), sewing, photography, and crossstitch (why not!).

I need to take some conversational Spanish classes, now that the rest of my family has moved to Uruguay and I'll be a regular visitor.

I think Cowboy Action Shooting would be a lot of fun.

I'm brainstorming the primitive cabin that I'm going to build in the woods when I finish my house - somewhere outside the city and off the grid to unplug and relax.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems. Overthinking things. Procrastination. Being a smart-ass. Making corny jokes. Daydreaming. Laughing off problems and moving on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh! It's distinctive, but everyone loves it :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent books from my Amazon order history:

* Reamde (techno-thriller)
* Constellation Games (sci-fi)
* Consider the Fork (non-fiction)
* Imbibe (non-fiction)
* The Art of Fermentation (non-fiction)
* Wool (sci-fi)
* Great North Road (sci-fi)
* Against Security (non-fiction)
* Modern Sauces (cookbook)
* Slow (cookbook)
* The Flavor Bible (cookbook)

Movies: Almost anything. I usually skip the serious dramas as I watch movies for the escapism and fun, and watching 2hrs of stress doesn't do that for me. I try to attend most of SIFF every year, it's like Christmas in May. I have no problems going to the movies alone, or seeing back-to-back features, though usually I just wait for new movies to appear on Netflix/Amazon streaming and enjoy them at home :)

TV: I don't have cable, so I only watch TV shows via Netflix/Amazon streaming and I'm usually a season behind....

Music: I'm definitely not a music nerd. I like a wide variety of music, but don't ask me to name bands or albums. I know what I like and can usually find something to fit my mood via Pandora or Spotify.

Food: When I'm eating healthy, it's all about the good meats and veggies. When I splurge, anything goes. I'm always in the mood for Indian, Mexican, or cheap sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oh geeze...I can make do with very little, but I also have a lot of toys today. What do I enjoy? Coffee in the morning, the internet, my kindle for reading in spare moments, a pocketknife, my passport to escape the country, and good food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next step to finish my house (what tile to use in the bathroom?!), what classes I want to take next at Pratt, or which delicious new restaurant to try...

I also wonder why government can't balance a budget, why people are so concerned with how others are living their lives, and how to make computers think for themselves.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working on my house, of course....

...or hanging out with friends, watching movies, at home relaxing and planning a weekend project or adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I stutter when I'm tired or I get excited.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I'm cute and you want to get together for a fun night of good food and conversation. I'm a big believer in chemistry and "spark", and the quickest way to get to know someone is to meet in person. So let's go do something!