Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pbridges

30 M Sunderland, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), C++ (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a grad student at UMass-Amherst. Moved into the area a few years ago from a suburb near Akron, Ohio. Lived in that place for over half of my life... glad to be out! I also lived in Missouri and a semester in Australia. Anyways, quite a different area here from all of the above, but I'm really enjoying it. I'm working towards a Master's in geology, but you don't have to be into that. Humor me once in a while when I'm telling a geology story and we're golden!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm in the final semester of my master's program and my thesis will deal with the San Jacinto Fault out in California. Other than that, I'm just going out, meeting new people and learning a lot of exciting things.
I’m really good at
swimming, math, reading and hiking.
The first things people usually notice about me
Heh, I wish I could say it's my eyes or my dazzling smile but the truth is that it's my hearing aids. I'm hard of hearing and they are... noticeable. I have a tough time understanding people in crowded situations, but one on one conversations usually go okay.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Due to the handicap mentioned above, I unfortunately don't really listen to music. I don't begrudge anyone their musical taste; why would I? I also will listen to what people want to share with me.

As for books, I'm more of a science fiction guy. I'll also enjoy an occasional humorous book, especially Pratchett or Sedaris. Very rarely, I will enjoy a fantasy book, such as the ones in the Song of Ice and Fire series, but I don't really dig much of the genre. Currently reading Orphan Master's Son and 1Q84.

Movies, I run the full gamut. Generally I enjoy action movies more than others. But I'll even watch romantic comedies... occasionally. Don't tell anyone that, though.

Food... I love pretty much every type of food there is. Seafood, Chinese, Indian (especially Tandoori), good ol' American cooking, Italian, whatever. There are specific things I hate eating, especially refried beans or squash, but they're exceptions.
The six things I could never do without
My oven
My netbook
Coke Zero
My book collection
My hiking backpack
A stick of gum
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, my coursework, what I'd rather be doing, that sorta thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Back in Ohio, I'd be going down to the Grotto, a local bar or hanging out with friends somewhere. Here, at the moment, I'm going to probably work on geophysics or find a restaurant to try out or a bookstore to browse. Still exploring the area. If you want to show me around, I'd be open for that!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still daydream about being a pro athlete, despite being 28. Some things are hard to let go!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to just chat, get coffee or grab dinner. I imagine you know the drill by now...