Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pcabrera

26 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recently moved from Mt Pleasant to Shaw and loving it so far. Still coping with not having a big porch but it feels like a great fit.

I really enjoy lawn games and watching baseball in the sun and days filled with both of these can't be beat. I also really enjoy peeling that clear goo strip off the back of gift certificates and scraping the little bit of ice cream off the back of the lid.

A few years ago for my birthday I enlisted(forced) my friends to learn a bunch of songs and perform them with me, either singing or playing various instruments (I play mandolin and sort of fake it on banjo), and we did a mini booze-fueled performance and called it Cluster Folk (really proud about that part. Too proud). I count it as one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Also there was a banjo cake.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During the week I analyze things for a company that does neat things with technology. Painting things on my wall. Playing bocce. Trying to retain my Spanish skills. Building furniture. Mandolining. And I want to be an Avett Brother.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bringing levity to serious conversations, remaining appropriately noncompetitive during recreational sports, finding silver linings, making really awful faces, Catchphrase.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tell a lot of stories.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Getting back into short stories, (Adam Haslett and Alice Munroe at the moment), Handmaid's Tale...anything Margaret Atwood, Roald Dahl, David/Amy Sedaris, Lamb, Chuck Klosterman, The Art of Fielding, Ender's Game, Game of Thrones, Asimov. Predictably depressing modern sad-fests (Great Gatsby, The Sun Also Rises).

When I read a book and love it I usually can't hold on to it for more than a few days before I give it to someone and make them read it.

Movies: Paul Newman, Elizabeth Taylor, Moon, Neverending Story, Simon Birch, Let the Right One In, Wreck it Ralph, Akira, Hitchcock, Jarmusch, Spike Lee, Wes Anderson.

Shows: Flight of the Conchords, Summer Heights High, Firefly, Community, Cosby Show, Cowboy Bebop, Adventure Time.

Music: Avett Brothers, Townes Van Zandt, The Zombies, Chris Thile/Punch Brothers, Sam Cooke, Bill Withers, Delicate Steve, Sufjan, Ratatat, Santo & Johnny, Charlie Megira, Brenda Lee, Lead Belly, Typhoon.

Food: Picky eaters are highly suspect. It's almost always a sign of some more sinister character issue.

Other: Dan Savage, This American Life, Gordon Ramsey cooking things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- pho
- late night runs
- feminism
- bad puns/dad jokes
- looking forward to Opening Day
- mandolin
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Good band names.

How words are squishy and flexible and powerful and clumsy tools people use to relate to each other.

Cuba.

Walk-up music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Whiskey, rooftops, conversations shouted over live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In 2nd grade I lost in the last round of the spelling bee on the word 'FRIEND'.

I don't particularly enjoy TED talks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to have your way with words.

Walking is your preferred method of transportation/therapy/problem solving.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!