Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 La Jolla, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37-56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:35pm
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Post grad
Has kid(s)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a housedad; in the distant past I was a corporate lawyer. I find great pleasure in helping with, participating in or just watching the day to day activities of my children. I am honest to a fault and don't suffer fools well. Although I can be shy and reserved, I am also confident in my self worth. I have four children, two of whom are still at home, and two away at college, and they all are wonderful. My intent and what I am looking for through dating is to add to the happiness in my life. How that unfolds I haven't a clue and I am open to where life leads me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it the best I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots of different things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no clue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Lots of Non Fiction, some fiction, and some young adult books to see what my kids are reading. Recently I have felt enriched by two non-fiction books I read - "Thinking, Fast and Slow", and "AntiFragility"
Movies - Anything by Miyazaki, Pixar or written by Charlie Kaufman
Shows - Archer, SouthPark
Music - Okkervil River, New Pornographers, Shins, Hold Steady, DBT, Magnetic Fields, Sufjan Stevens, Allo Darlin' ...
Food - Real food - from all over the world.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children, time with my children and the love of my children. I also like dark chocolate a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to best live my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every other friday I am home with my children. Otherwise I am doing my best to have fun, enjoy myself or otherwise trying to get into trouble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In private - I am an open book. You ask and I will tell you the truth. For internet consumption - not so much.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interested in meeting.