Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


68 M Nashville, TN

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:21am
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a "glass-half-full" optimist who is active and easy-going. I'm a self-sufficient person who's lived by myself for the last 10 years. Being retired, I'm free to pursue my philosophy of life which is, "Do what brings you joy."

I graduated from the University of Florida in 1968 with a degree in Advertising and a minor in Graphic Design. I spent the first 10 years of my career working as an Art Director in Indianapolis. In 1978, I was recruited by a Fortune 500 Company to manage their in-house Art and Photo department. Over the next 30 years I held a variety of positions with that same company before retiring in 2008.

I have two grown children -- a son in Indianapolis and daughter in St. Louis. I also have two grandsons and a granddaughter. My siblings and mother are in Florida. I have close relationships with all my family members and I travel to visit them several times a year.

Disclaimers (better to know now than later)

-- The reason why I can afford to take really nice vacations (see my photos) is because I live a simple lifestyle. I've owned homes in the past -- but when I relocated to Nashville in 2001 I downsized to a one-bedroom apartment. I have no debt and my cost-of-living is low. That gives me ample discretionary income to pursue my interests.

-- Politically, I'm a liberal. I respect all political points of view. I appreciate honest, informed, and intelligent political debate. But, because I'm pro-choice, anti-gun, and in support of immigration reform and marriage equality -- I'm in the minority of people in my neck of the woods.

-- I'm not a church person. I was raised in the Methodist Church but I stopped going when I grew up. I don't have anything against church -- Christian, Muslim, Hindu, Buddhist, Unitarian, you name it. I believe they're different paths toward the same end. I'm not anti-church. It's just that I never found a church that felt right for me.

-- I've been married twice (both 17 year marriages). I remarried too soon after my first divorce and before I'd figured out my role in the failure of the relationship. As you might expect, my second marriage failed for many of the same reasons.

-- After living alone for 10 years, I cherish my independence. I believe a healthy balance of "together time" and "alone time" is a requirement for any future relationship in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Retirement feels like being on perpetual summer vacation. I love it! Regular workouts help keep me in shape while my hobbies and creative projects keep my mind engaged and sharp.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning and traveling. I'm also very good with computers. And I'm an artist, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A few people have told me I remind them of Lyle Lovette. Others say Geoffrey Rush.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
After I retired I watched a lot of movies. But I reached a saturation point and cancelled my Netflix. I'm not a fan of anything being broadcast or on cable nowadays.

I've rekindled my love affair with my library card. Reading is what I'm doing with my free time now.

My favorite food is "good" food. By that I mean food that's delicious and healthy -- of any cuisine. I love high tea. But not sushi. Which means "more for you" if sushi is "your thing."

I like all kinds of music. My favorite songs are ones that make me want to dance.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Massages (You don't need to give them. I have an excellent masseuse.), good haircuts, nice clothes, fun trips, the beauty of nature, and of course -- chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Who has time to think? I'm too busy having fun.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should contact me IF:
- you have a valid passport and you've traveled outside the U.S. in the last few years.
- spiritually and politically you are open-minded and respectful of others who hold political, spiritual, gender, and / or philosophical beliefs different from your own.
- physically you're in great shape and hopefully you like to bicycle, hike, and/or dance as much as I do.