Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


68 M Nashville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a "glass-half-full" optimist who is active, adventurous, and easy-going. My philosophy is, "Do what brings you joy." That's what I've been doing since I retired in 2009.

I'm a low-maintenance, self-sufficient man who's lived by myself for the last 10 years. And my life is good. But it would be even better if I could find a partner who's ready, willing, and able to make some memories with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Weekday mornings I workout at the gym (or, if the weather's nice I go for a bike ride). Afternoons and weekends are for my creative projects, reading, going to movies, crossword and sudoku puzzles, meeting friends, and napping (if I'm feeling lazy). And I'm always planning my next big adventure. I just returned from a month in New Zealand. Check out the pictures in my new OkCupid photo album. Next on my agenda is a Bahamas cruise in the spring.
I’m really good at
Planning and traveling. I'm also very good with computers. And I'm pretty artistic, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
My masseuse said it was my long legs. Some people think I look like Lyle Lovette. But after a pause they usually add, "...only better." A few people have told me I remind them of Geoffrey Rush or Steve Winwood.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like compelling characters that draw me in. I favor "best sellers" like The Millennium Trilogy, Harry Potter, and The Hunger Games. But I also sprinkle in the classics. I love science fiction, particularly space epics including the quirky "Firefly" TV series. I'm a fan of movies that take a new approach to familiar themes like James Bond and Sherlock Holmes (or maybe I just liked Daniel Craig's and Robert Downy, Jr.'s / Benedict Cumberbatch's performances). And I enjoy clever, wicked satire (think David Sidaris) or "The Book of Mormon".

I enjoyed George R.R. Martin's series of books that are the basis for the HBO series, "Game of Thrones" and Thucydides' History Of The Peloponnesian War.

I like all kinds of music. My favorites are songs that make me want to dance.

Mostly I eat healthy. When I want to indulge I like General Tso's Chicken...preferably from a hole-in-the-wall Chinese carry-out restaurant. Another of my guilty pleasures is the sliced pork platter from Sonny's Bar-B-Que. And you cannot beat a bagel with cream cheese from a NYC deli.
The six things I could never do without
Thinking "I could never do without . . ." could be a recipe for unhappiness. I prefer to look forward rather than backward when confronted with the loss of something I hold dear and be thankful for all my blessings.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like making plans. Typically I plan at least one big adventure every year.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm relaxing at home, reading a book or watching NetFlix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In the "I'm looking for" summary (below) I only selected "For new friends." But with the right person, I'd be open for anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
. . . you like what you see and you want to know more.