Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pds79

35 Providence, RI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Midwesterner by birth, East Coaster first by chance and now by choice. Add a splash of New Orleans and a healthy helping of the Andes and Central America. New to the Northeast, having spent the last decade in our nation's capital doing decidedly anti-capitalist work.

I'm outgoing yet a good listener; confident yet try to maintain a sense of humility, and grounded in a solid set of values and beliefs - but not chained to them.

Traveling the world is cool, but so is living with and learning from communities of people in lands near and far. My passion lies in bridging cultures and in helping humans recognize the common bonds which unite us. I work at the nexus of the urban and the international in education; I love the excitement of the global and cherish the nuances and flavor of the local.

Although I'm a big fan of intrinsic (as opposed to extrinsic) motivators, I'll still happily give points to those who love the outdoors, value community, enjoy big (and small) potluck dinners, farmers markets, biking anywhere, crackling campfires. Bonus points if you can't help but smile and say hello when you pass by someone on the street.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Corrupting young, impressionable minds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Single-tasking. Subtle sarcasm. Sincerity. Coaxing vegetables out of the ground (not really good; just decent).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At night, my super-sexy neon biking jacket.
During daylight hours, I haven't a clue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Good chocolate, butternut squash soup, homemade cranberry nut bread, wine. Bluegrass, world music, late '90s alt rock, cheesy Latin pop music. Who needs TV when you have a porch?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mountains, streams, warm woolly socks, roasted root vegetables, peppermint hot chocolate, a bike (or two).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the past as relevant as the current twitter feed to a bunch of teenagers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully not checking this page...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been swimming for over a decade and still don't know how to do a flip turn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You kinda dig beards. And you remember by heart the lyrics to "Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego?" Square One TV will also suffice in a pinch.