Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Providence, RI Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:11am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Newly transplanted to the Northeast and loving it. Looking forward to a true New England winter and all it has to offer!

My route to RI has been a circuitous one: I grew up in the Midwest and then went south - first to New Orleans, then on to the Andes and Central America, and finally spent the last decade in our nation's capital doing decidedly anti-capitalist work (studying Latin American history and teaching). I'm in Providence this year learning how to be a better facilitator of knowledge at Brown.

I'm outgoing yet a good listener; confident yet try to maintain a sense of humility, and grounded in a solid set of values and beliefs - but not chained to them.

Traveling the world is cool, but so is living with and learning from communities of people in lands near and far. I'll take Macchu Picchu but also the shantytowns of Lima. Safaris are nice; rural ag projects are better. Of course, there's always a healthy balance to be struck.

I'm definitely open to a wide variety of people; points for those who love the outdoors, value community, enjoy big (and small) potluck dinners, farmers markets, biking anywhere, crackling campfires. Bonus points if you can't help but smile and say hello when you pass by someone on the street.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning how to more effectively corrupt young, impressionable minds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Single-tasking. Subtle sarcasm. Sincerity. Coaxing vegetables out of the ground (not really good; just decent).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently my eyes change colors on a daily basis. I'm not convinced.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Good chocolate, butternut squash soup, homemade cranberry nut bread, wine. Bluegrass, world music, late '90s alt rock, cheesy Latin pop music. Who needs TV when you have a porch?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mountains, streams, warm woolly socks, roasted root vegetables, peppermint hot chocolate, earthy folk.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the past as relevant as the current twitter feed to a bunch of teenagers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully not checking this page...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been swimming for over a decade and still don't know how to do a flip turn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You kinda dig beards. Or at least don't mind them...