Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pdx_grad

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a full time graduate student with a passion for exploring group dynamic and social interaction. I've lived in Portland for the better part of the last 10 years. I love my dog, movies, books, live music, getting lost in Powell's and food carts. I enjoy working out and running. I'm honest to a fault and have nothing to hide. I like to think I have a charming personality and a good sense of humor. Though I freely admit to being a little immature on occasion. I know the time and place for it though.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm riding the professional student train. It's a pretty intense trip.
I'm enjoying my time in Portland and getting ready to give in to the travel bug. I'm moving to England in September to study Criminology. Once I finish that I'll start on my next great adventure.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking part in heated discussions. Making people laugh. Making people smile. Pointing out the obvious flaws in the plans of evil geniuses. Providing constructive criticism. My friends would say that I'm really good at opening jars, reaching things on the top shelf and providing a sounding board when they need to bounce ideas off someone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tend to notice my height. 6'2 is tall enough to notice. I'm also pretty loud. If you haven't seen me yet in a crowded room you'll probably be able to hear me. I'm working on it though. And like 90% of the guys in Portland I've got tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many favorites. I read a ton of academic literature so my personal tastes lean toward easy to read fun novels. I read the Hunger Games books, they were cool. Read the Harry Potter books as an adult, they were cool. Read a lot of Stephen King. Read a lot of military history.
I like all kinds of movies. Love The Boondock Saints and Equilibrium. Really enjoy Pan's Labyrinth, Insidious, Hellboy, the Bond films. I like movies in general.
I don't watch much tv but really like Grimm and Scandal. I like The Walking Dead. Don't have a lot of tv time.
I love live music. Don't see as much as I'd like to though. I like punk, old school hip-hop. I like folk and bluegrass. Love the Beatles, Bob Dylan, Tom Petty etc.
I love thai, indian and mexican food. I really enjoy a good steak every once in while. And I really like bourbon
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
My dog
A sense of humor
A good book
A pocket knife
Live music
A map (I'm always up for an adventure, but I like to know where I am)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All kinds of random shit.
Lately I'm thinking a lot about what living in the UK is gonna be like.
I spend way too much time thinking about how much I hate the Platypus. Stupid egg laying, poisonous talon having semi-amphibious mammal.
I think about how political conservatives will fight you over the fact that their interpretation of the 2nd Amendment is "right" and your interpretation of every other amendment is "wrong."
I think about how different Portland is from the city I knew 10 years ago when I first moved here.
I think about my Masters thesis a lot & whether or not what I'm studying will ever mean half as much to someone else as it does to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working downtown. Being a bouncer has its perks & is great for people watching. The budding Sociologist in me really enjoys it.
If I'm not working then I'm probably downtown anyway. Seeing a movie, a concert or grabbing a drink with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm scared of heights.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go to Timbers or Thorns games.

You want a running partner (I average about a 10 minute mile at distance).

You want to grab a beer or see some live music this weekend.

You'd like me to take you to dinner.