Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pdxdan

59 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've traveled a lot and hope to continue doing so. I'm more apt to head north and explore a ruined castle on windswept moors than sit on the beach and drink pina coladas (though I've done my share of that as well).

I love to cook. Sharing a meal and a bottle of wine with friends is my idea of a perfect evening. I enjoy woodworking and have made several pieces of furniture as well as gifts for friends. I like the outdoors, but haven't been taking much advantage of the beauties of Oregon lately. I'd love to find someone to go on adventures with.

I'm not spiritual or religious. However I've burnt candles in churches for loved ones whom I knew did believe and I'll bow my head politely when you say grace.

I'm a liberal, but if you think 9/11 was an inside job or that drug companies are hiding a cure for cancer then we won't be a good match.

I can't stand snobs, or know it alls, or people who talk behind others' backs. I feel sarcasm should be reserved for people who truly warrant it, like Tea Partiers.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time in a food related business. On the side I'm doing web development and kicking around ideas for the next big thing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking,
Reading menus,
Learning one sentence in lots of language,
Finding a common area of interest with almost anyone,
And apparently making each line in a list longer than the previous.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My wit, humor, and tendency to make awful puns. AndthatItalkreallyfast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read almost anything: British mysteries, books on physics and other nerdy stuff, and the occasional block buster. I loved Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, On The Road, and Freakonomics. I'm not the type to re-read my favorites or get all "fan-boy".

I love jazz: particularly classic stuff like Charlie Parker, Dizzy Gillespie, and Thelonious Monk, but I also enjoy the blues, classical music, and 60s/70s rock. I have to admit I didn't know 75% of the people on The Grammys this year.

I enjoy both art house and blockbuster movies. Pretty much anything that is not ultra-violent or where people are mean to one another. Tampopo, 2001, Harold and Maude, and the Zaitoichi blind swordsman movies were some of my favorites. Lately I've enjoyed Zero Dark Thirty and Argo.

As to food, I'll eat anything and everything. But offal is pushing my limits, and the blood taco I ate from the food stand in a market in Mexico was truly disgusting.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A place to cook
A book
Something to ponder
My smart phone
A shower and hot water
Physical contact
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What it is that I think now that will seem as silly to people in the future as creationism is to me today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking something fun to share with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I miss having someone to text or call when something exciting, or upsetting, or funny happens.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–58
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to introduce yourself and learn more about me.