Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Los Angeles, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello ladies. I'm an easy going, fun, honest, and thoughtful guy who's looking for his partner in crime. I have a job, a car, and my own place. Given all that according to Alice Cooper I should also have a woman but I don't so alas, here I am. I'm originally from Portland, OR and have been in LA a little over 11 years now. I enjoy cooking, music, outdoors, the beach, movies, etc...

I can be fairly shy at first but after I get to know you a bit I can be quite funny.

My personal mantra is "The sky is never the limit!"
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working at a YouTube network called Fullscreen as the Head of Network Operations. It's not at all what I thought I'd be doing but I love my job!

I've also recently started a group mailer that I'm calling Your Weekly Metal. I highlight a cool band I've been listening to once a week with my subscribers and followers on Twitter. So far it's going pretty well!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hiking, bowling, karaoke, cooking, and vocal impressions/VO.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How dashingly handsome I am... DUH! I get lots of comments on the color of my hair/beard and the color of my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Can I eat it? I'm a total foodie and a beer enthusiast. I can enjoy everything from a 5-course sit down at Spaggo to grubbing down on some T-Bell. I also really enjoy scotch.

Movies: Alien, The Fifth Element, District 9, Bleu, Pan's Labyrinth, Seven Samurai, 28 Days Later, Star Wars, etc... I'm a big sci-fi fan.

TV: I don't watch too much episodic TV as I really don't have the time to get too involved in shows. That being said Tosh.O, The Soup, Louis, Portlandia, Breaking Bad, and The Walking Dead are among my favorites! Also, starting down the Dr. Who path.

Music: I listen to a very wide variety of music. My early influences were The Beach Boys (first concert at 5) and Michael Jackson. These days I listen to classical, sludge metal, doom metal, and folk metal predominantly. Agalloch, Jucifer, Alcest, Sleepytime Gorilla Museum, Truckfighters, Uncle Acid and the Deadbeats and Boris are all high on my playlist. This is not the screamo metal that you are probably thinking of. It has many more ebbs and flows. I swear I'm not a hipster... :-p I've also made a bit of an effort to get into electronic music lately. About all I don't like musically is most rap and modern pop country. Other than that it's fair game. Music is very central to my life so finding someone I'm compatible with is important to me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Friends and family
2) A kitchen to cook in
3) A stable job
4) Good music
5) Good salt (the single most important ingredient in cooking)
6) Hot water... Seriously... Wait till you don't have it for a few days... Hot showers are amazing!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my next vacation is going to be. Right now it's between Switzerland and Peru.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding from the week at home or out for drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm... How about some interesting facts instead! I've been to all 50 states, I can sing two notes at the same time, and I'm on several Japanese websites due to my tenure as a set technician on reality TV crews.

That being said I will admit owning "What's Up" by 4 Non Blondes in karaoke. :-P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You? I'm looking for something real. I'm not here for a hook up. I would like a good woman in my life who will love, respect, and support me. Lots of laughter is also a necessity. I want to be that for someone else as well. Please be actually available and looking. A job and a car will work in your favor as well as you should enjoy having someone cook for you. If all this piques your interest send me a message and let's talk!

Also, if you can tell me the correct term for the first five characters of my screen name on here.