Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pdxgurl

31 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! Okay, not sure what else to say here. So hard to summarize one's life. I'm easy-going, smart, considerate, the list goes on and on :-) I'm outgoing and love meeting new people...although doing this whole online dating thing I've learned that when I'm outside my comfort zone, I'm not as extroverted as I thought. But then I relax and become my usual outgoing self.

I enjoy a wide variety of activities. Everything from going out with friends (dinner, drinks, movie, game/trivia nights) or just staying in and hanging out with my roommate or my cat. I'm usually up for whatever my friends suggest (within reason). As long as there's good company, I tend to be happy. In the summer I, along with everyone else on here, enjoy outdoor activities such as kayaking, hiking, and laying in the sun (it's not an activity but it is outdoors and I enjoy it).

I'm kind of a nerd; I'll openly admit it. I LOVE all things neuroscience and psychopharmacology! They fascinate me to no end. I have an Asperger like desire to tell people random facts about said subjects, whether they are interested or not. Fortunately I have learned to notice when peoples' eyes start glazing over.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work, friends, family, cat, blah blah blah...you know, what everyone else probably writes (although I must confess I haven't really looked at profiles of women, so I can't really be sure).

More specific about my work: I work with people who are elderly and people with disabilities.

I will actually write this section soon. Or soon-ish. Or I might leave as is.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
So many things... ;-) But seriously, I guess my strengths are communication, math, and logic. Also, compassion, empathy and patience.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dunno...probably my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm really into the brain; it fascinates me. I love reading journal articles and books about neuroscience and psychopharmacology.

TV Shows: White Collar, How I Met Your Mother, Castle, Bones, Leverage, Dexter, Grey's Anatomy, Burn Notice.

Movies: I love well done action movies. I also like comedies, thrillers, dramas (especially ones that make you think). Examples of some movies I like are: Boondock Saints, Thank You For Smoking, Hitch (cheesy but I enjoy it), American History X, Oceans 11 & 13, Bad Boys, The Hangover, most of the recent comic hero movies. I'm leaving tons of movies out.

Music: I tend to listen to Top 40, for the most part. I like music I can workout to. But I also enjoy some older stuff like Fleetwood Mac, Bruce Springsteen, Van Morrison, Tom Petty, 80's hits, and some classical and choral music. I really hate heavy metal.

Food: I like all kinds of food, especially Thai, Indian, Lebanese, and Japanese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cat
Friends and Family
My various electronics
My car
Time to relax and unwind
Delicious food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Random things that seem to constantly pop into my head.

The dopaminergic system.

Mental illness and its effects on people and society (these thoughts tend to be while at work).

People in general...why they do what they do.

What I wanna study in grad school. Oh wait, I don't spend a lot of time thinking about that. Hmmm, I should probably start...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually tired from the week, so sometimes I just stay in and chill with my cat (yes, yes I am a crazy cat lady). Other times I grab dinner or drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm terrified of moths. The big kind of moths. Like a scream-like-a-6-year-old-girl-and-run-away kind of scared.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're fun
You're honest
You do not smoke (unless we have lots in common and you think we'd make good friends...but when it comes to dating, smoking is an absolute deal breaker)
Or for any other reason not mentioned above