Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pdxmadscientist

56 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you looked at my photos before reading my profile, you will have noticed that I am not standing in front of any dead animals, not holding a gun, not in front of a motorcycle and no selfies of myself standing in front of my bathroom mirror with my shirt off. Instead, I am either hiking up a mountain, eating a tasty meal or traveling to some fun place, all the while smiling without wearing sunglasses.

Modern day inventor/creative type, who has figured out how to balance a pragmatic method to work with a spontaneous approach to life. Have always been self-employed, which provides ample opportunity to control my schedule, have fun and explore life in my immediate surroundings, as well as, get off the beaten path to discover places that require an effort to get to, especially a hot spring to soak in. Been in Portland 8+ years and regularly wear hiking boots and fleece for the emergency hike whenever possible. Prior, lived in Manhattan, wore black and survived the downtown life for 21 years.

Have acquired a diversity of life skills that allows me to cook a tasty meal without a recipe, parallel park into any spot, bargain/negotiate most of life’s situations and make sure I get plenty of sleep to be prepared for whatever is put in front of me. I’m comfortable being in the middle of the city or in the middle of nowhere, but challenged when in surburbia. Keep in shape with all of the usual outdoor Portland activities. Have minimal baggage, work/play hard and have a flexible schedule that only has to make sure there's food for my cats.

Have the NY Times delivered to my door every morning, ride my bike everywhere, can fix anything around the house, own all the requisite camping equipment and strive to live a simple, uncluttered life. Everyday I get to ask questions, experiment, make lots of mistakes and enjoy the results. My work and play are totality combined where I could say I’m obsessive in a positive way about this exploration of life thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just took the fenders off my bike for the summer
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Can and will fix/build most things around the house. I’m the guy you want on a deserted island. Think fusion of the Professor and Gilligan.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm wearing shorts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
99 Ways to Open a Beer Bottle Without a Bottle Opener, a book I wrote that was recently published. Read the NY Times every morning and will gladly share crossword puzzle.

I don't have a favorite food, rather I will try everything twice. If it has a texture or spicy or brightly colored even better. Will eat a mango whenever it's ripe.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The present, my creativity, internal enthusiasm, healthy knees, complex passwords that are simple to remember and garlic.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When is the sun coming out?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Could be out with you on a fun date.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am ambidextrous.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 46–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a professional woman, who loves her work, enjoys an urban existence, can be a companion, a muse and yet appreciates time alone. I find myself most attracted to smart, verbal types who speak their mind, who have an internal sense of equilibrium, enthusiasm and loves dark chocolate. For me, opposites definitely attract.