Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pearblossom99

37 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, French, Korean

Similar Users

My self-summary
Me: Curvy and fun-sized, independent, cheerfully drama-free, old-fashioned but open-minded, and incredibly blessed travel-loving gal who loves a good time.

You: Articulate, successful, funny, athletic, discerning, and chivalrous guy open to indulging my quirky ideas/plans, be my playmate, and sometimes poke me out of my shell. Singing, playing the guitar, and/or dancing makes me weak in the knees but not required. Preference for a city guy who loves the outdoors.

In Chicago I spend my time boating, exploring new restaurants and craft cocktails at rooftop bars, dancing, theater, opera, etc. I need a creative outlet for balance in my life, so keep busy with a number of hobbies. I'd be thrilled if you introduced me to new interests... Anyone willing to teach me salsa or might be interested in learning together?

I will try almost anything at least once, such as bungee jumping off Kawararu Bridge and "hiking" Mount Kinabalu in Borneo. I try to ski and scuba dive whenever possible, and my interest would be piqued if you do outdoorsy activities. Lived/worked in and/or traveled to 48 countries and counting...

I dabble in the entire spectrum life has to offer, i.e. from camping to five star hotels/spas, good food from hole-in-the-wall to Michelin-starred restaurants, etc. My wardrobe includes $1 market finds from Asia, Armani suits, and well-worn hiking boots from REI. Looking for a fellow explorer in my continual quest here in Chicago for blood oranges, pufferfish, flounder sushi (must be fresh!), and more varieties of Quinoa.

My hope is for a relationship like my parents', who have been together for almost 40 years and still hold hands when they think no one is looking. In the interim, though, I am open to meeting new friends. Let's meet and get to know one another first. Who knows? Maybe we will hit it off.

Thanks for checking out my profile!
What I’m doing with my life
Too career-focused, so switched positions to travel less, focus on more work/life balance, and give you a chance to find me.
I’m really good at
I am generally good at most things, though not spectacularly good at one. So instead, I thought I would share the few things that come to mind that are fun and I am just terrible at: surfing, welding, bowling, and snowboarding. We can laugh together about how bad I am, and if I put my mind to it, someday I will be good at it and might even beat you!
The first things people usually notice about me
My friends told me I laugh when I'm telling stories (I had no idea - how embarrassing!) and that I'm cute. If we meet, you may have an irrational desire to put me in your pocket.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books include those written by Dostoevsky, Michener, Austen, Alcott, Hesse, etc.

Favorite current TV shows include Elementary, HIMYM, Bones, Castle, Big Bang Theory, etc.

Favorite music runs the gamut from 80's to classical, and what I listen to often depends on environment or purpose. Lately my preference has been more folksy songs as I have been trying to teach myself guitar.

Not sure where to start for favorite foods as I love to eat and explore different restaurants. We have great food here in Chicago, and enjoy getting out-of-town friends (from both East and West Coasts) to grudgingly admit that our Chicago brunches are equal if not superior to their city's brunches.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, laughter, passport, chocolate, and creative outlet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip - Palau, Syria, Antarctica...?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am ridiculously proud of the fact that I can drive stick shift. Oh, and I made my Australian friend let me drive his car (aka his baby) just so I can claim I drove stick shift on the wrong side of the road. He only let me drive around the block a couple of times, but it still counts!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating