Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pearpicker

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born and raised in the pacific northwest, I love trees, rivers and berries and I'm not afraid of getting wet in the rain. By day I love to ride my bike and take my boys for a hike, by night I try to enjoy some time to myself and rarely get enough sleep. When morning comes, I savor a strong cup of coffee and repeat.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a single dad and raising three boys. Working as a massage therapist making people's pain go away. Volunteering at school. Coaching my eight year old's soccer team. Tackling the never ending to-do list of projects on and around the house. And looking forward to the day my boys are old enough that I can finally get my ass into med school.
I’m really good at
Taking care of people (large and small), growing things in my garden, changing diapers, carrying people on my shoulders, building awesome tree houses, picking berries, turning lemons into lemonade.
The first things people usually notice about me
Perhaps that I am freakishly tall with a disproportionately large head. But then, oh wait, he just has a monkey on his shoulders.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My adult life has been spent reading a gazillion textbooks and children's books.

Pippi longstockings kicks ass!!
I have memorized Oh the places you'll go, where the wild things are, it's time for bed and goodnight moon. I'm working the lorax, but that's a bit longer and more complicated.

Music is great. I enjoy it if it's good. I also enjoy the sounds of birds chirping, water flowing and children playing nicely. At the end of the day, the sound of silence is sacred.
The six things I could never do without
Food
Shelter
Coffee
Family
The forest
Quiet time to contemplate the wonders of the cosmos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My never ending to-do list.

How to best protect my kids in the impending zombie apocalypse. I envision it being kind of like the movie Life is Beautiful, but with zombies instead of nazis.

Why am I staying up so late when I know I'm going to be exhausted tomorrow? Bah, that's what coffee is for!

The infinitely small and the infinitely large, and where does our perception of time and space fit into the spectrum.

How many tons of disposable diapers have I sent to the landfill and what does that do to my carbon footprint?
On a typical Friday night I am
Putting the kids to bed a little later than usual and being thankful that I don't need to set the alarm. Instead I will be gently awoken by someone jumping on me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd rather stay at home and make something cool with legos or play gamecube with my boys than go to a bar with my friends.

I have an inner nerd and I've learned to embrace him fully.

I keep having people awkwardly asking me how I ended up with 3 kids. Well, when a man loves a woman they give each other a very special hug, then something happens with a bun in the oven and eventually a stork shows up and BAM, there's a baby. After spending all of my 20's makin babies, changing poopy diapers, working and going to school, things were no longer working between their momma and I, so me and my boys moved back into the 120 year old victorian that I grew up in. We have a big happy multi generational family going on with grandma and grandpa helping out. I do have them at least half of the time. Their mom and I are still friends and relatively effective co parents. My kids are happy and that makes me happy. I feel very fortunate that they have the opportunity to grow up in a big beautiful house surrounded by people that love and care about them.

If any of this BLOWS your mind or is a deal breaker, it's your prerogative and I wish you luck in life. If not, let me know and maybe we could be friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are kind, caring, compassionate and have a sense of humor.
You are not afraid of a man with a family.
You are not creepy or a hater.
You would be more of an asset than a liability in the zombie apocalypse.
You are comfortable in your own skin and feel beautiful even without makeup or fancy clothes.

On another note,
My best friend and the godfather of my children was totally a buster when he went and got hit and killed by some drunk teenage girls whilst riding his bicycle a few years back. Beyond the relative isolation that comes with being a single parent, the majority of my old friends don't exactly have child friendly lifestyles. I have been very impressed with how many people I've found on here that I have a lot in common with. So if you are looking for a friend, like hanging out with small people, playing games, gardening, cooking and or eating food, going on forest adventures, and maybe talking with me about someone else I met on okcupid, please don't hesitate to say hello.
:)