Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pegalina82

32 F Spring, TX

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to laugh - I have to laugh @ about one thing at least once a day, even if it's at myself.
Creativity energizes me. I'm a world traveler & I'm always up for exploring new places. I am fascinated by languages & love to learn about other cultures.
Follow through is quite important to me. If you have absolutely zero intention of doing something, it's probably best not to say you will-especially if it's significant. Trust me, the truth is more important to me - you won't hurt my feelings :) I'm also not about 1-night stands or texting for weeks on end...A bon entendeur, salut!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time & also teach English part-time. I exercise 2-3x a week - next month. I love being active. I enjoy arts & music- so when I'm home and I want to relax, I'll learn a song on the guitar, work on my paintings or drawings. I have lived & traveled overseas most of my life - I grew up in Africa, so traveled to Europe several times and lived in Copenhagen a few years ago. I want to live life to the full! I don't mind a night in but I'm always up for doing something fun & different.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing Pranks -- don't be scared. I have to know someone pretty well before I try that. My friends would say that I am good at encouraging others. I have a desire to see people, especially young people find out who they are, what their purpose in life is, their skills/talents. Then I like to see them use those talents to bless others. They'd also tell you I'm not shy about being blunt. I'm working on not always saying what's on my mind, lol.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
My hair
My laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "Painted House" by John Grisham, Mere Christianity, Voyage of the Dawn Treader (Book#5 of the Chronicles of Narnia)
Movies: Monty Python & the Holy Grail, Elf, LOTR 1-3, Gladiator, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Inception, classics like The Godfather 1 & 3, the Untouchables, the Usual Suspects, Easy A, Anything w/ Helen Mirren, True Grit, Ever After, Traitor. The Underworld Series (the only vampire/werewolf movie I will watch).
TV Shows: The Closer, L&O, Community, Go On!, most recently The Following.
Food: Any but I love African & Middle Eastern foods. I'm planning for my 1st Moroccan dish as we speak :)
Music: I grew up in a household full of different types of music: Classical Music, African Jazz, Rumba, Samba -mainly from my parents. My dad even played Neil Diamond; nobody knew who he was in my city - we all thought my dad was weird, lol. So I have learned to love a wide range: from the sound of Coldplay, Linkin Park, Evanescence, Switchfoot, Pillar, Skillet, For King & Country, to Manafest, Caedmon's Call, Jason Mraz, Jars of Clay, Bebo Norman, 3rd Day. Just getting into Fireflight. But I'll relax w/ Audrey Assad's piano & 100 Portraits' fresh acoustic praise music. You may even catch me with Sufjan Stevens' blue grass/banjo style or go old school with Aretha, Fontella Bass, Withers & Ben E. King (those are typically song specific)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Jesus
2. Laughter
3. Family
4. Travel
5...and 6...hmmm....let me think about it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to excel at what I do
Music & Dance - I sing & love to dance. I'm African so that comes with the territory.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
going out with you ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to get to know me!