Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pejorativekitty

37 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Let's begin
With the past in front
And all the things
You really don't care about now
It'd be exactly where I'm at
What I’m doing with my life
Biking around DC every day because it makes me happy. Traveling as much as possible - always trying to plan the next trip. Lots of friends, family, fun times. I'm a DC local, so I've got a pretty broad network of people - this USED to be a really small town! I'm thinking about what kind of work I want to get into that does not involve federal program evaluation. Thinking about starting a consulting firm. Meeting new people. Catching up with old friends. Volunteering.
I’m really good at
Helping people find what they want, and what they didn't know they needed. I have been described as "amazingly helpful" on more than one occasion. Ice skating. Connecting with people I've just met, or really pissing them off. Planning parties and group vacations. And, I'm kind of an online shoe/personal shopping maven. Srsly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really am 6'1. No lie.

As much as I might want them to, people tend not to forget me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot, mostly contemporary fiction and nonfiction. On my (fairly) recent must read list: Sex at Dawn, Born To Run, and The Omnivore's Dilemma. Another recent fave was Unbroken, which I totally recommend. The Power of Habit and The Signal and The Noise were pretty interesting. I put away all five Game of Thrones books in June and July after The Red Wedding episode of the show. Just finished The Warmth of Other Suns...kind of epic. Still trying to read Brene Brown's book on vulnerability. And Infinite Jest. Electronic version.

I like movies well enough - love documentaries -- but I'm huge fan of the HBO/showtime/AMC stuff. Golden age of serial TV, and all that. The second season of OITNB blew me away. John Oliver, obviously.

I love most ethnic food (especially Indian, Thai, Mediterranean), and try not to eat stuff that's been processed as a whole. Farmer's market junkie. Fresh and local, blah blah blah.

I might be kind of stuck in the 90's as far music goes. That's not wrong, I don't think. You win if you can guess my favorite band. What you win, I'm not sure.
The six things I could never do without
I'm awfully fond of friends and family, elaborate salads with home made salad dressing, coffee, beach vacations, peaches, my bicycle, and sandwiches. Also I must make my own hummus and tahini.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ideas. Where to go for my next vacation. Why I seem to love DC even though I don't particularly love the people, the business, or the food. How to really love what I do. My latest project. About a million other things at the same time, or in quick succession.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to motivate to go out. I'd give it a 50/50. I'd rather have people over for beers and dominoes on the porch with the housemates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My brother is an anti-vaxxer, and it makes me crazy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to go skiing or ice skating. Or biking. You're not offended easily. You're not into lying to yourself and other people about who you are and what you're about. You're not a Republican. You're a dedicated member of Colbert Nation. You want to geek out over Radiolab or This American Life.

Also, if you want to play bridge (and you know how to play already), we are looking for a fourth.