Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Italian (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like quirky, intelligent people. I am also occasionally guilty of a pedantic prose (I have toyed with the idea of having my best girlfriend write my profile). I value self-awareness in others. I like comedy (BBC Office is a perennial favorite). I am turned on by inspiration and accomplishment. I care a lot about the people in my life. I am drawn to kind women. I like listening- to people and to music, and spend inordinate amounts of time doing both. My parents listened to classical music and light rock all through my childhood, so I have an unfortunately eclectic taste in music which runs the gamut from obscure 20th century minimalism to cheesy 80’s. I like playing the piano. I lose myself in it. I am honest to a fault, and value honesty in others. I love road trips, hotels, and sunsets (a bit sappy, I know). I hate traffic.

Rereading this iteration of my profile, I realize that I come off sounding very serious. I am not. Promise. I am actually pretty funny and self-deprecating, though my humor is extremely dry and often is missed when I first meet people. So, please read "tongue in cheek".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was a professional opera singer for most of my 20s and had a chance to perform all over the US and in Europe. When I turned 30, I began to tire of the itinerant lifestyle and decided to engage my other passion. I spent the last 4 years living and going to school in SF. While I loved SF, I am thrilled to have just moved back to NYC for residency.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have aptitudes for math/sciencey logical pursuits. I am a good musician. I can play most things on the piano at sight. I am a highly skilled procrastinator. I'm a great listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty tall. I have good green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Shadow of the Wind...sadly written in one of the few romance languages that I can't read. Confederacy of Dunces. East of Eden.
TV: Six Feet Under. Unbelievably well written. And dark. I like dark. The Office (either), Dexter, Homeland
Movie: Sideways. This changes regularly. Silence of the Lambs, Lost in Translation, American Beauty, Igby Goes Down
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
tasty food
my car
i'm quite particular about my pillows. i need one soft-ish on top of one slightly harder.
contact lenses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next. What's for dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm sort of an open book. Ask me anything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart. You can laugh at yourself. You care about things and people.
You love learning. You hate artifice. You play the piano.