Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pennina

57 F Cleveland, OH

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
New and improved photos and profile! I am leaving most of the old verbiage, and adding a summary after each paragraph. In a rush? Just cut to the chase with the new Cliff Notes version!

OLD: I am looking for someone whose life I can enhance, and vice versa. A good relationship requires both togetherness and freedom, good communication, chemistry, humor and honesty. Sometimes I seek intellectual stimulation, other times dumb sedation and relaxation. Hopefully, we can share curiosity about the world together.
NEW: I'm introspective, I'm not superficial.

OLD: As an artist, I appreciate all things visual: movies, art, dance, architecture, and good design, and generally looking at stuff, such as going to museums, (not just art museums), flea markets/thrift/antique stores, hardware stores etc. Other interests include health, nutrition, walking/hiking, working out, travel, dancing, gardening, biking, nature, animals, ethnic food, newspapers and radio. I frequent the health club, bookstores, galleries, coffee houses, restaurants, parks, and any place I have not been to before.
NEW: I'm fun, I have varied interests.

OLD: I think of myself as cosmopolitan, creative, earthy, adventurous, and resourceful. I am trusting and trustworthy. I think I have a good balance between being sensual and cerebral, warm and cool, fuzzy and sharp. I have been dedicated to teaching and making art, including public art projects. Now the search for a compatible companion is my project. I have lived in NE Ohio for many years, and appreciate the culture, great housing stock, and the Cuyahoga Valley; however, having grown up on Long Island, there is still an element of the east coast in me.
NEW: I'm simple, I'm complex.

OLD: I can see relocating eventually and do not mind traveling for a long distance relationship, as long as it does not remain so interminably. I am regularly traveling between Cleveland and Austin in the winter, where my sister lives, the outer banks in the summer, where my other sister lives, and N.Y.C., where my cousins and some friends live. I'm willing to go other places as well. Of course, finding someone in my region would be my first preference.
NEW: Take a risk, see new places.

OLD: I can survive on my own, but rather not. It's nice to come home to share the trials and tribulations of daily living. All my photos are accurate to 1/125th of a second.
NEW: I'm independent, I'm interdependent.
What I’m doing with my life
OLD: I am focused on my job as a teacher and mentor, as well as my creativity. My life-long goals are to keep learning and to keep healthy. I work out with a trainer two days a week, and try to get in other aerobic exercise in between. I am constantly going to activities that increase knowledge in my field, but also broaden it to include urban design, architecture, health, music and dance.
NEW: I'm interesting, I'm fit.
I’m really good at
OLD: Communicating, healing, massaging, photographing, making people laugh, raking leaves, shoveling snow, creating art, collecting, playing sports, dancing, driving big honking vehicles, color selection, relating to animals and children, taking classes, giving classes, traveling and finding my way using actual maps and my innate sense of direction.
NEW: I'm down to earth, I'm cool.
The first things people usually notice about me
OLD: I look and act much younger than my age. I am open, honest, and direct. The second things, are my empathy and compassion.
NEW: I have integrity - I believe in the Golden Rule; don't be ageist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
OLD: My favorite food: Middle Eastern, Chinese/Dim Sum, Greek, Italian, Jewish Deli, Mediterranean, Seafood, Thai.

My favorite music: Soul/R&B, Hip Hop, Classical, Baroque, Oldies, Percussion, Acoustic, Gospel, Rap in limited doses (like 2 minute intervals).

I like to read: Magazines, Newspapers, Non-Fiction - usually health related like "The brain That Changes itself" (hope springs eternal), and stuff related to my field.

Movies: too numerous to mention; I see most movies except for those that are sophomoric or have excessive violence. This includes both mainstream and independent/foreign films.
NEW: I have eclectic tastes (and it doesn't matter).
The six things I could never do without
family
friends
art
good food
the internet
NPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social injustice, entropy and maintaining my house, my next meal, and currently, my next match.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking a walk, going out with a friend to eat, and/or to a gallery opening, some performing art, or to a movie. Otherwise, I'm making a list of things I need to do over the weekend, and fixating on my computer monitor to see what my net has captured.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm more vulnerable than I appear.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–62
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
blah, blah, blah, blah, blah. Just message me if you think we might be compatible.