Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pensive-charmer

30 M Aurora, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've lived in CO for 9 years and I just moved to Denver! I work a mix of days and nights and I would way rather go to the hot springs with you than hike a 14er.

I'm a silly guy. I like to laugh and will. Often. I think that just about everything can be funny. It doesn't always make me popular.

I love being outside but don't really considered myself "outdoorsy".

I like to read but don't really have enough time for it. Unless the book is awesome then I'll just miss out on sleep.

I'm into politics and will argue (sometimes too passionately) my point of view. That being said; I'm a reasonable man and love to have my ideas challenged! (Especially when I'm not being very reasonable.)

I have a curious mind and love to learn about new things.

What I'm really trying to say is that if we go on a date I'll be nice and even if I tease you a little I'm only flirting and I definitely WILL NOT chop you up into little pieces. Don't act like it didn't cross your mind or that I'm crazy for suggesting the possibility. The Internet is a weird place.

(PS, that's not my kid.)
What I’m doing with my life
Work: I'm a restaurant operator. Questions? Just ask. I'll talk more about it than you want me to.

I ve been getting interested in sustainable living! I made pickles last winter. It was a lot of work but easy and I figure once I get a proper set up I can do more cool stuff, now I just have to figure out where to set up the tons of tomato plants I have this year. (It's like 30, but still that's a lot. I'll be swimming in marinara come the winter.)

I love to spend time with my friends and loved ones but in my down time I'm not always so extroverted since my job requires me to be "on" all the time. I do love the mountains and wish I spent more time in them.
I’m really good at
Giving a damn and making tacos.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard and my laugh. I'm not typically a shy man.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I mostly like funny stuff to read and watch.

Christopher Moore is my favorite author. Second favorite would be George R. R. Martin. I've been reading those books since way before the show came out. Major fan boy. There's also this book called "Blade of Tyshalle" that I've read about 15 times in as many years.

My musical tastes are all over the place, I like my bluegrass soulful, my rap southern and my techno downbeat. Female vocalists make my knees weak. Best show I've ever been to was The Avett Brothers at Red Rocks summer 2012.

TV - pretty much whatever is good on netflix or hulu. I'm a sucker for cop dramas that don't suck. I miss the old Law & Order.

My favorite movies are probably Office Space and Sin City.

I love to cook and try new foods (except for weird seafood and sweetbreads) and I've been playing with a gluten and dairy free diet (like 90% 6 days a week) that's been both rewarding and surprisingly delicious. I make a badass kale shake! Send me a message for the secret ingredient.
The six things I could never do without
I'm going to choose to read this as "six things you prioritize over others in your life that bring you joy"

my dog
music
a satisfying job
a little tomfoolery
time with loved ones
time alone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world and my role in it. The future and what it'll hold and how I want to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be anywhere from working at the restaurant or home in front of the grill (year round). Maybe drinks or movies or cards after. I like to go out but I'm not a barfly by any means.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have the stupidest phobia on the planet.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're nice, funny and are intent on making the world better by having been in it, in a couple of big and a lot of little ways.

If you like the idea of sharing some laughs over a drink or some coffee.

You understand that I will want to snuggle with you the first time we watch a movie together at my place. (That's not a euphamism, Internet. Get your mind out of the gutter.)

You want to teach me yoga.

You want me to teach you how to shoot.

Bonus points if you work with children or food service people.