Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

peopleopark

66 F Lafayette, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 55–68
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After years in traditional jobs, I struck out a few years ago to have the life that I want to live, to discover my purpose, and to be happy (what a concept!) So having reduced stress, lost weight, found me inside all of the coverings of the past, I am wanting to have people in my life who share similar perspectives and want to live life to its fullest. I am interested in finding others who are seeking their own personal visions of fulfillment that coincide with mine.
One of the challenges of meeting people in this environment is that so many people have the potential of being partners in crime, but the reality is that few will ultimately be interested in engaging on the meaningful personal level that is necessary to sustain a nurturing relationship. I do find this challenging because in spite of all the clues the questions et al give, it comes down to whether or not there's a fit, and whether or not there is a mutual interest in doing the work to build and sustain a relationship.
I've met some wonderful men here whose paths crossed mine but aren't going in the same direction. And since we are each on our own life paths, I don't pretend to think that any of us will fit so perfectly together that it can happen without effort and commitment. That being said, the journey of exploration can be fun, enlightening and energizing, and I'm up for that if you are.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Former librarian and educator now in private practice as a hypnotherapist and reiki master.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, conversation and most things social
Love to cook for others and share things that I make
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile and my seeming composure - good act!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well one expects librarians to be great readers with a long list of books to name, but I have one of those minds that captures ideas and forgets where I found them. I am always reading, but not usually fiction - except on those occasions of escape like airplanes.
I love live theater and always make time for broadway shows anytime I am in New York. The last show I saw was the Book of Mormon in Los Angeles - it was cheaper to get good seats there than lousy seats in San Francisco - and that's including the transportation!
Last live music was BB King who was awesome, though I like most kinds of music that's melodic. Not a big fan of opera - its all those words that get in the way of the music (I'm sure I offend some by saying that, so sorry). I love ballet because of the mix of music and dance, but live theater of all kinds from little 25 seat shows to big hits are all on my to do list.
I'm a foodie and like to eat adventurously, so I both like to eat out and cook. I actually love to cook particularly seasonal foods. I tend towards healthy eating but that doesn't mean low flavor by any means. I do a pretty good job on indian, Mexican and middle eastern foods since they have similar flavor profiles, but am always up for a challenge and to try something new.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
food, intellectual stimulation, intimacy, sunlight, joy, personal fulfillment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why I'm here, why I have the life challenges I have, and how I can make a difference in this lifetime
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You see yourself as a whole person and are open and aware of yourself and the world around you. Also that you see your involvement with a partner as a complete experience and not just one for sexual gratification.