Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

perfectkoan

42 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Why do I hate this part? I'm a very down to earth person, slightly introverted until I feel comfortable- then I can actually be gregarious and charming! Pretty old fashioned for a guy who spent the first half of his life in training to be a rebel. I often wonder how I ended up in LA- but I cant say this place hasn't been good to me in many ways- still haven't cracked the dating code here and Im finally going to give this site a try after signing up and then blowing it off for a couple of years...
What I’m doing with my life
Working on developing a documentary series about sustainable farming, teaching Buddhist meditation, teaching meditation in prison. Building a gypsy caravan for a tarot card reader (really). Enjoying riding motorcycles. Working Art Dept in Film and television to pay the bills. Im kinda busy at the moment- but its all insanely rewarding!
I’m really good at
Drawing, painting, carpentry, decorating (working with my hands in general- I have a degree in painting and sculpture). Traveling, cooking, communication, empathy, relating to others...
The first things people usually notice about me
I dont know, I've never asked...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lots- Love going to the movies and Im a life long book reader and collector. my taste in music is pretty eclectic- but I cant say Im much of a fan of hip-hop or dance stuff, I don't have a problem with it, it just doesn't turn me on.
The six things I could never do without
books, good friends, creativity, social justice, love, generosity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
teaching meditation, ecology, social justice, art, literature.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1. That I would really like to get to know all about you.

2. I'm one of those people you'd never guess had as many tattoos as they do, you just cant see em.

3. I'm Sober and happy about it.

4. I love to cook but only when I have a partner in the kitchen.

5. Saying anything more personal would be tacky.

.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're nice-
really, if your conceited, shallow, self centered, materialistic or you consider apathy or criticism of others some of your stronger traits don't bother waisting your time.

You're open minded

You like to laugh at yourself.

You believe life is sometimes challenging sometime disappointing and always worth showing up for.