Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

perfectneutrals

37 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Simply put, I am friendly, honest, confident, healthy, and sane. I approach life with optimism and a willingness to try and learn new things. I am at ease on the stage, in a classroom, in front of a computer, on a trail, on the dance floor, in a city, in the country, in the water, in a crowd and by myself. I can be serious, focused, efficient, energetic and brisk, but I also like to laugh and am equally light-hearted, playful, calm, and easy-going.

I am Open-minded, Adventurous, and Fun-loving
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Originally from Chicago, I just moved to NYC's Upper West Side by way of St. Louis. I've been working for an IT services company for the last five years. This was a major career change from teaching music at a private university, but it has been rewarding and I enjoy the challenges of learning different technologies in my new career.

I try to find balance in my life, so even though I've immersed myself into the IT world, I'm still involved in music professionally. I'm new to the NYC music scene, but I look forward to finding my niche so I can continue performing in my free time. --LOL! I don't really have free time, but I certainly make time for the things and people I love!

I love to dance, and although I'm not hardcore about exercise, I like to work out and I've participated in two half-marathons, two sprint-triathlons, and I joined Crossfit in June so I squeeze in a couple of intense workouts per week.

Also, I recently got a Shiba Inu puppy whom I love! First-time dog-owner here, and I'm so happy to have her and be in a neighborhood that is close to Central Park and other dog parks. I love this city!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Since I've spent most of my life studying, practicing, listening, performing, conducting and teaching music, I have to say singing, teaching and conducting are major strengths. I'm an introvert, however, I'm also a people-person, so while I'm quiet and shy by nature, I'm also confident, friendly, observant, and since I've learned to be more outgoing, this allows me to make friends easily and put others at ease.

In addition, I'm really good at having fun and finding pleasure in simple things. I laugh often and typically wear a smile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think people notice that I have kind eyes and a friendly smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Labeling favorites does not sit well with me because I enjoy so many things, and there are so many categories and genres within any given subject, however, I'll do my best to give you a general idea of my tastes.

Movies: Up, Finding Nemo, The Usual Suspects, Inglorious Basterds, Shawshank Redemption, Love Actually, About A Boy, My Fair Lady, Spaceballs--I blame this on my older brother's influence

Food: Thai, sushi, Indian, Filipino, Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian. This is so general, it pains me. I'll get back to this later.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Making music - singing, playing, conducting, whatever
Dancing - salsa, swing, Argentine tango, or just wiggling
Good food - I'm not picky, but I have a discerning palate
Adult beverages - I'm an amateur mixologist
Family - the people I love, and who love me unconditionally
Learning - there's so much to discover, see, and experience in nature, science, art

***Can I add my piano to the making music section?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sorry, nothing typical about my Friday nights. That being said, I'm generally tired from the work week, but I typically rally for whatever the night may bring. I'm happy staying in, cooking a nice dinner, catching up on laundry/cleaning, or chillin' with my dog, but more often than not, I make loose plans with my friends that involve the phrase "I'm tired, so I don't want to stay out too late", and usually end up having great, epic adventures that last until the wee hours of the morning.

Some Friday night activities I enjoy are: checking out new restaurants/bars, going to concerts (typically the symphony, or live jazz, but now that I'm in NYC, that will also include opera, ballet, theatre, and other live music), going to art exhibits, and dancing.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating