Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

perfectpartner

33 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 1″ (1.56m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First of all, I'm not as perfect as the title above claims. Now you can confess that's why you are reading this, isn't it? ok, that and the pictures, right? I knew it!

Now, in a modest attempt to somehow give you a better idea about myself I have to start from one of the most underlying aspects of my identity: I'm from Colombia. Now that it's out here and you probably have started to think about what this might mean, I can tell you what it means for me: We have to deal with such a complex environment that as a result we are somewhat aggressive. For instance when looking for ways to make others happy, or when defending what we care for, that is the kind of aggressive I feel most related to. There is also "the aggressive" that you find in the news, which while being real, is not representative of the nice majority, Like most (if not all) of what makes it to the news. I must say that Colombians are also known for being smart, creative, warm and especially beautiful people. If you get to know me you probably will agree.

I have lived in Boston for not so long that I still find the city so diverse, and multicultural, that often feels fresh. I love how the summers are quiet and falls are so eclectic, there is so much to do! I also love the wide range of choices when it comes to good restaurants, and you can walk across the city in less than an hour :) What is not to love? Ohh, the 5 month winters, don't you agree?

I consider myself to be pretty adventurous, I love the unknown and figuring it out, I find the process very exciting. I try not to be judgmental, but rather open minded, I appreciate other people's opinions, without necessarily sharing them. I think humor plays a big role in how you approach people. So you better be funny! -jk-

I am not what you are thinking. Or maybe I am.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in the process of shaping my career, I'm a teacher, but I'm currently working as a nanny :!, the positive side of the job? The Children, they are so much fun, if you are patient enough you can be surprised with what they come up with. I really enjoy being around "the kids", especially when it comes time to go home, ha ha (I know, I will never get anywhere with my jokes, I just can't help it)... I actually love teaching, that's where my training is being developed. I'm currently doing a Spanish music class for little ones; it's very entertaining.

I also love languages. I'm learning French these days, so I become a better asset and get offered a Job in the UN translating department.

Becoming a better writer one tiny little baby step at a time... don't you think?
I’m really good at
Being people candy, so sweet. I'm pretty considerate, funny, and supportive. Looking things on the positive side, and standing in other people's shoes, avoiding confrontations (not necessarily the best attribute to have).
The first things people usually notice about me
That they just bumped into me, ha ha. (I'm somewhat short)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I mostly read non fiction "The language instinct" by Steven Pinker. I find it very interesting and revealing. I like anything Malcom Gladwell writes, I have yet to read his latest. When it comes to literature is very easy to choose an all time favorite, "A 100 years of solitude" by Gabriel Garcia Marquez... magically realistic. Every time I read it I find something new.

My favorite band is U2 they are cool, sensitive and humanitarian. I like 80s, and I will pretty much listen to anything. I like Salsa, and Latin Jazz, I'm currently exploring music from the south, New Orleans, and loving it! I tend to inherit my friend's music libraries in my I pod. I listen to NPR for "news and culture."

About food: Well, nothing like my mum's soup, however I enjoy Vietnamese and Thai, the peanuts, the lemongrass, the coconut... all of it. I like trying new things from different parts of the planet, it makes me feel very lucky to live here in Boston.
The six things I could never do without
Friends.
Skype.
A sweater.
My mac.
A book in my bag.
Salad spinner
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to become a better writer.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to, or, not.