Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

periscopic

28 M Covington, KY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:43am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'd love to meet someone who could become a serious companion. I'm aware that such things are dynamic, so I'm open to the prospect of making friends if that is all that comes of it. Though, the latter is ultimately what I hope to reach!

I am looking to find someone who balances intelligence with emotional intelligence - a guy that is empathetic, kind, and sincere. I am also very much publicly affectionate, so I look for the same in a partner.

As for turn-offs: excessive sarcasm, apathy, misogyny (oh, is it ever a thing), and racism as a whole. So, if you fall under any of those three, it is unlikely that we will be a good fit for one another.
What I’m doing with my life
I am both an artist and educator. Though the two are very separate for me, I often find them crossing into one another. As of now, I'm enjoying teaching full-time at a college in Cincinnati.
I’m really good at
Reaching out. I love feeling close to the people I love.

Also: guessing astrological signs, singing, and organizing chaos.
The first things people usually notice about me
I must have decent taste in footwear because that is usually the first thing that people tend to notice.

Although, I'm not the people, so it's difficult to really sum that up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors:
Joseph Conrad, Kate Chopin, Julian Barnes, Sylvia Plath, Nami Mun, Anais Nin, Jonathan Franzen, Adi Kuntsman, WJT Mitchell, Carson McCullers

Music: This Will Destroy You, Women, Sun Kil Moon, Neil Young, Porcelain Raft, Fiona Apple, Alt-J, Bat For Lashes, Philip Glass, PJ Harvey, Nina Simone, Coco Rosie, Bjork, Rauelsson, Antony & The Johnsons

Food:
Indian, Thai, Mediterranean, Italian, yummy coffees and teas. I could go on for days.
The six things I could never do without
sunshine, good books, morning coffee runs, making work, my friends, my family - bliss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Deadlines and paper work. However, I use my weekends to decompress and think about cute stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my best friend, catching up on everything. Boring to everyone else, super meaningful to me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If it wasn't for all of the lengthy grunt work, I would file to have my last name changed. It is kind of generic, and I've never felt that it was a good fit for me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If internet dating weirds you out as much as it does me. And if you're keen on the idea of cultivating something meaningful.