Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 F Annandale, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm definitely eclectic, perhaps a bit eccentric, probably overeducated, and rarely boring.

I like rollerskating and renaissance faires, hiking and flea markets, art and animals. I'm usually quiet and reserved until I get to know someone - then my quirky sense of humor comes out!

I feel like I should write more here, but I don't really know what to say. I have, however, answered a lot of questions, so that's a pretty good way to learn about me.
What I’m doing with my life
Moving forward... breaking out of my past shyness (made a lot of progress!) and actually living rather than just getting through the days.
I’m really good at
Making stuff.

I sew clothing, quilts, and stuffed animals, and have even designed a few of my own patterns. I knit, draw, sculpt with clay, and have made custom vinyl stickers for my car. I'm learning to make chain mail. I can handle minor construction projects and basic electrical wiring. I used to have a small website, and did all my own html. So yeah. I make stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
My long, long, I mean looooong hair. And, if I'm off work, whatever funny t shirt I'm wearing that day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lessee here, I like to read fantasy, especially when it's funny - and paradoxically, hard science, like genetics and zoology. A favorite would be the Discworld series.

I don't watch a lot of tv or movies - I currently don't even own a tv! - but I did like Spaceballs, Muppet Treasure Island, Monsters Inc, and The Hobbit.

I love my friend's band... they play celtic rock, and I try to make every show I can. I also like what is now considered classic rock "oldies" - Elton John, the Beatles, the Stones, Tom Petty, Bob Dylan, Meat Loaf, Rod Stewart, Dire Straits, Queen, there's more but I'm sure you get the idea.

And food? Cheese. Ice cream. Sour cream & onion potato chips, peanut butter sandwiches, spaghetti with meatballs, bacon, pepperoni, garlic bread... I'm not really an adventurous eater.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family.
My pets - they're not the usual critters, either!
My family heirlooms.
The ability to express myself creatively.

And a little bit of uncertainty, so I'm not finishing the list!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm having way more fun answering the questionnaires than actually browsing profiles here.

Did you think I would actually reveal something secret?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
a) you've read my profile and actually think we might be a good match
and b) you can write a message more than "hi, wanna talk?" "hi, how's it going?" "hey, what's up?" ...or anything equivalent.

I'm serious about that second one. If that's all your message is, I'll know you didn't read down this far, and there's a good chance I won't answer. You have been warned! ;)