Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

permanent_ink

39 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander, Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Tagalog (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy-going, drama-free, recovering introvert with a lot on his mind. I appreciate healthy flirting, boundaries, nervous conversations, and honesty.

I look at everything from food to relationships from a anti-capitalist/social justice lens, while occasionally submitting to my inner bourgeois tendencies.

I'm a Virgo in theory but not always in practice. I use old tupperware and ziplock bags to organize my clutter. I'm a beast with post-it notes. But for whatever reason I can't seem to keep my desk or the trunk of my car tidy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Main gig as a health educator at a high school-based clinic in Hayward, running a Peer Education program and doing sex-positive reproductive health counseling with patients there, as well as coordination the health education programming at a couple other high schools in the area. I basically get to be the cool adult that tells students that sex is all good as long as they're doing it safely and consensually.

I'm also a community organizer and a pretty damn good house party DJ. I'm also enjoying making music with a fairly new band.

Let's see... I'm really into bicycling (in the city mostly). I'm part of a people of color bicycle crew that organizes hella fun rides mostly in the East Bay.

I'm also a novice graphic designer and have recently taken a few classes to explore making a possible career out of it. I also love cooking and messing around with new and sometimes healthy alternatives to the crap I ate growing up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Troubleshooting, bringing folks together, listening, smooching, rocking crowds, bad jokes, writing love letters, using my hands... I'm also a pretty snazzy chef and interior decorator.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The dimples. And on warmer days, the tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Alchemist, Down these Mean Streets, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, The Ethical Slut, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, America is in the Heart, The Witch of Portabello, The Four Agreements, Redefining Our Relationships, Autobiography of a Brown Buffalo, Way of the Peaceful Warrior, anything by Pablo Neruda and Terrance Hayes, and Adrian Tomine graphic novels...

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Whale Rider, Love Jones, City of God, Boomerang, Harold and Kumar (White Castle), Happy Gilmore

Music: Bill Withers, Ice Cube, Manu Chao, Dead Kennedys, Lauryn Hill, Black Star, The Roots, Native Guns, Jean Grae, Erykah Badu, Raphael Saadiq, Radiohead, Donnie Hathaway, From Monument to Masses, Smashing Pumpkins, Jay Electronica, Blue Scholars, Bob Marley, Sex Pistols, Prince, Jimi Hendrix, etc...

Food: Taco trucks, sushi, korean food, pho, a nice slice of pizza from time to time, Hawaiian plate lunches, Champa Garden in Oakland, Kuishimbo or Versailles or Tommy's in L.A, vegan soul food, In-n-Out, ice cream cookies, samples from the Farmers Market
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Community, ice cream, bicycling, words, intimacy, lakes/oceans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Words (and combinations of words), food, the bridge between personal and political, crushes, clever status updates, relationships, cheap furniture, ... did I mention food?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sharing alcohol and/or conversation with the homies, on an out-of town adventure, riding my bike around the town, at home experimenting with a new dish to cook...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like painting my nails occasionally.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are down with challenging gender norms/roles and expect the same from the people you kick it with.

You appreciate random bowling or scrabble or movie nights. And the occasional troublesome adventure in the city.

You like food. You like ice cream. You like a shot of whisky every now and then.

You can navigate between critical political conversation and trashy celebrity gossip. And not feel all guilty or judgmental about it.

You appreciate time together. You appreciate personal space. You like to remove labels off of things.