Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:05am
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. Thanks for taking a look. I'm a writer (actually employed) living in DC. I love DC's ethnic diversity, internationalism, green environment, active communities, dive bars and unique restaurants. I'm a big fan of travel and other cultures. I read a ton. I love live music, good friends and a cold pint, being outside, being athletic. I enjoy design and architecture, being involved with my community, politics and meeting new people. I believe life is to be enjoyed and explored. That can be something as simple as helping a homeless kid in Bahia, Brazil (I think he ended up ripping me off, but that's another story) or sampling Sangrita con Tequila in every Mexico City joint you can find. I love the ocean - or more specifically - sitting on my surfboard 100 yards out at dusk with sore muscles and a satisfied grin. I'll leave the rest for discussion over a cold pint/glass of wine.

(Except - on the advice of a female friend who said my profile might be a little heavy on the adventure, I'm also a homeowner who knows where the forks go, knows the length a cuff should protrude from a suit and am comfortable chatting (and have) with senators, CEOs, and one's highly conventional parents:)

So ... what am I looking for? I'm a "know her when I see her" kind of guy. But in the abstract, it would be good if she were witty, intelligent, social, independent, interested in the world, attractive to me, kind, adventurous, enjoys travel of all forms and is always (or almost always) up for a quality pint/glass of wine and good conversation.

OKC used to have a section here where they asked for three words to describe yourself. So, I am: witty, kind and perceptive. (And tall)

PS – Apparently my photos have caused some confusion on the length of my hair, as some of my photos have my hair back in work mode man bun. My hair is just about shoulder length.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Is this an existential question? Should I CC my parents on this?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking simple, hearty, easily shared meals.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm tall and have long hair. (Or, I'm told, my smile)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movie .. hands down ... Sexy Beast. The cinematography, writing and Ben Kingley's performance were just really unique. Books - currently reading two: Future of the Mind by Michio Kaku and an anthology of Spanish language literature that has the English translations on the opposite page. (I need to peak occasionally). In terms of music, almost anything live. And for food ... whatever fills the soul and is shared with friends. Though I do have a warm spot for Cajun cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
discovery, travel, kindness, a hot shower over tired, sore muscles, unmitigated moments of joy and really good beer. And the ocean, but that's seven.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully, there are no typical Friday nights. But if I had to choose a theme, it would be sharing good times.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want