Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pes2008

49 M Palatine, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am thoughtfully analytic (tons of women looking for analytical guys but I am thoughtful too) funny, empathetic, and probably too soft hearted. Quick witted and well read. My brain however shuts down at times and I can be pretty spacey and silly. I don't have specific expectations, just want to start with meeting someone I enjoy being with and will let life take control from there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I really enjoy learning, like to experience new things and meet new people, read a lot to learn about people and places I may never have the chance to experience. I work now in the city and may or may not move there I can't decide. :) Still can't decide. More focused on being happy than anything else, learning about myself over time and what is important to me is not necessarily what I though it to be.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating and understanding where people are coming from, seem to have a knack for relating to people well in most situations. I admit I am pretty clueless at times when it comes to relationships with women. I don't think quite as clueless as most guys though, that comes from actually learning from my trials and tribulations. On second thought, I am totally clueless.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One pleasant user told me yesterday that I was too old and ugly and I didn't even e-mail her. I would guess height and that I smile and laugh a lot. At least that is some feed back I get from people from time to time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now, music - Avett Brothers, Damien Rice, The Be Good Tanyas, David Grey, Neko Case, Regina Spektor, Sharon Von Etten, Frank Turner, this Frank Turner guy Folk/punk what a combo.
Books - Recently - Haruki Murakami, Peter Godwin, Jose Saramago, Charlie Dickens. Some all time Favorites, Sarah Vowell, Nick Hornby, Richard Russo, Anne Tyler, but so many more I feel bad making a list, like to read a lot of non - fiction and history too. Just finished the new Zadie Smith novel, very good. Junot Diaz's new book was also very good, Michael Chabon's was good, but nothing special. More recently a book called the "Art of Fielding" and "The White Tiger", both quite good but in different ways currently finished a book called, "The Laments" pretty entertaining and a little heartbreaking. Unabridged Books, near my work has a great sale section and have been taking a lot of my money lately.

Food - All - Ice Cream, Chocolate and Pop Corn are my favorites.
Movies - I tend to like the quirky independent movies best but I will give most things a try. Just watched Fish Story last night, quite entertaining.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chapstick, books, water, learning that I can do without a lot of things that I thought I couldn't do without. I enjoy my sleep and I can't imagine living without music now that I put some thought into it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where would I be if I went out with all the women who e-mailed me(OK not really that many) and all the women I e-mailed went out with me. I have seen so many of us on all the sites for a long time now, just makes you wonder a bit.
Lately a lot about poverty and it's causes, homelessness and how it is related to mental illness and what can be done to help. What I could do to help. Obviously given the amount of time I spend on here, meeting a women that I would enjoy being with.
Which questions I make public actually show up on others activity page and what about it makes them view my profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I am in books, music, sports, movies and video games keep me busy. If I go out pretty much open to most things except very loud, crowded places actually like to be able to talk to the people I am with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Addicted to Chapstick and water. Of course water is necessary but I tend to drink a lot of water.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 35–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in meeting a nice, reasonably intelligent person, who can be pretty funny and you have some chapstick. Probably my only real deal breakers are racists and zealots of any type. We don't have to have everything in common but at least the ability to learn a little bit about the others interests.