Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

peskyredhead

46 Boston, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
• I'm a curvy, plump redhead with an hourglass figure.
• I'm pretty good with a snarky one-liner.
• I am logical and analytical (INTJ), but also can be silly.
• I think in metaphors, so I find abstract math mystifying.
• I snort when I laugh really hard.
• I rescue worms off the sidewalks after rainstorms. (I really do.)
• I'm a professional with a good career.
• I'm a single mother of a 5 year old.
• I like resort towns off season.
• I love old churches in European cities, but I'm an agnostic.
• I enjoy walking all over the place but I'm not a gym bunny.
• I'm a secret geek girl and an unexpected introvert.
• I'm kind, honest, warm, affectionate and very open.
• I was educated as an historian but I write for a living.
• I'm very liberal/progressive and a bit of a bleeding heart.
• I'm not into the bar scene, but I do like a nice glass of wine.
• I hate first dates. I like fifth or fiftieth dates much better.
• I play games... but Scrabble or Civ 5, not the head kind.
• I am a city girl. But I could live in the wilderness or a lighthouse island if I had internet and Fedex.
• I wouldn't say I'm immature, but I'm kind of young for my age.
• If I have passion for something I can be fiery, but otherwise I'm sweet and pretty easy to please.

This is a lot about me. I thought about writing about you, but I don't really want to define you that closely. I'd rather you surprise me. My requirements are simple. I want to find you interesting and sexy, and I want you to find me sexy and interesting, too. If you're willing to meet me halfway on everything else, you're my type.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a content writer for an amazing and innovative company that I love. It's a dream job, really.

I'm a true single parent, raising my daughter on my own. I carve out time to date and have adventures, but we might be a challenge for anyone who doesn't like to come into the city a lot, or who is adverse to some nights snuggled in when no sitter is available.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing. Teaching. Learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, probably. Maybe the freckles. Maybe the dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love films. I Hulu, Netflix, Acorn or on-demand (are those verbs?) my favourite tv series, usually binge-watching a season all at once. Buffy, Farscape, MI5 and Arrested Development are all-time favourites. Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Downton, Orphan Black, Miss Fisher, and Walking Dead are currents. And in among the shelves of history books, I have a fair number of mystery, cyberpunk, spy novels and historical fiction, some fantasy, a few sci-fi, and a lot of classics.

A bit of "alternative", some BritPop, a dose of punk (especially the stuff infused with Irish/Celtic sound), some folk to feed my soul (and even sometimes Americana or alt country!), and some jazz or showtune vocals for sunny Sunday mornings. Ben Lee's "Gamble Everything for Love" sums up my philosophy of love, and I have soft spots for Great Big Sea, Pulp, Edith Piaf, Annette Hanshaw, Arvo Pärt, Imagine Dragons, the Killers, and Jonathan Coulton.

I don't eat much meat, but I'm not opposed to it in theory. I love to cook, but not if I'm eating alone. Then I eat crackers and cheese. =)

I read a lot.

I also will say that although I'm generally very low maintenance, I am a sucker for a classy dress-up date to a nice restaurant.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter. My computer. My books. My passport. My family. Intimacy of all varieties.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to keep my little girl as sweet as she is right now.

How to perfect my chocolate chip cookie recipe.

If dropping those extra two letters in the word "you" is really the time saver so many people seem to think it is.

Where you are and why you're taking so long.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Any given free night might find me noodling around online, grabbing dinner out or in, taking a walk along the waterfront, hanging out on the roof deck with family or friends, reading, or watching a movie. Mostly the last three.

I'd *like* my typical Friday nights to involve more traveling for weekends away, exploring new restaurants, cinemas and theatres and museums, hanging out with friends, finding cool out of the way spots, kisses, and laughter in bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's all in the question answers. =)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have wit, tolerance and maturity.
I can trust you with my heart.

You have peeked at my question answers and think we'd be compatible or complementary. Oh, and you have a public photo. And I shouldn't have to say this, but don't be married.

...or if you have a good zombie apocalypse survival plan.