Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pete10708

31 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I teach literacy to all ages. I just resigned from my job as a classroom teacher and have developed my own consulting and tutoring practice (www.writeoncolorado.com) that has freed up my mornings to work on my short story collection. But the moments with my students are still the best of my day. Of all the people in the world who know me well--and there are many--none know me better. I am self-actualized in their presence, aware of my good fortune to be in a more exclusive club than the one percenters: I am one of the very few who do exactly what they love most with their life.

I am a writer. I take two hours each day to build upon the tools I acquired at the MFA program in fiction at Sarah Lawrence College, where I was blessed to learn from some of my literary heroes. While I hope to be a smashing success someday, I firmly believe that art and commerce are at war. And so, I take my endeavor seriously in the sense that I produce art for art's sake, not for the sake of my building my ego, status, or bank account. The creative process is still sacred to me, and I hope that at the end of my journey, I will be able to say the same.

I am a musician, and I play out on the town frequently, though with a diminished passion from years ago. There are only so many hours in a day or week to which I can devote myself to an art form of waning importance to me. Still, I enjoy performing and collaborating with strong minds and skilled players, but more as a hobby than anything else.

I am a family man, in the sense that, over my twenty nine years, I have fallen repeatedly to the common folly of thinking that anything in life besides family will remain permanent. I am in regular contact with my home base. Though it is far from here, I hold it close in my thoughts.

I am a friend to many, but increasingly, I am searching for that one truest friend. Hence, I am here.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching, writing, playing, enjoying life as best I know how.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
admitting my own mistakes and growing from them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly have no clue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Graham Greene, Haruki Murakami, Alice Munro, James Baldwin, John Fante, Brian Morton, Flannery O'Connor, Grace Paley, Roald Dahl...

Movies and TV: Woody Allen, Coen Brothers, Mad Men, Six Feet Under, Peep Show, Sopranos

Music: M. Ward, Raphael Saadiq, Wilco, Avett Brothers, Band of Horses, Beatles, Beck, The Devil Makes Three, Felice Brothers, Radiohead
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family
dog
students
friends
memories
and the Yankees.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my characters are thinking about as they move through the world I made for them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with close friends, letting loose from the long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a most open book. Just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have your life together and you aren't self-absorbed.