Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

peter-2

36 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life mixes elements of technology and nature. Every summer I spend a week sitting by a mountain stream with my laptop. I'm planning to build a full-size autonomous sail boat and a farm with sensors and live data processing.

I spent a year as a nomad: I stayed in 46 different places, mostly on the US west coast, but also in 8 other countries. It was fun, but in the end I really wanted to have my own bed and my own bookshelf. I've now gotten settled in SF and plan to keep it as my home base.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm have two primary projects: a robotics startup and an education non-profit. Both are focused on science.

I wish I could create clones of myself, each living a different life. Here are some possible clone lives:

1. running a small farm (with goats, chickens, greenhouses, permaculture, and aquaponics)
2. working on improving the education system
3. being a professor working on new tools for biology
4. creating robot/video/data art
5. travelling, starting with South America

I think I have a decent shot at interleaving most of these clone lives into my current life. I've had a good start so far. Some achievements (proceeding with mini resume): working on music videos for Daft Punk and Bjork, building prize-winning robots, building international art installations, getting a PhD from MIT, doing a cell-imaging postdoc, building a boat from scratch, discovering a champagne cellar in the subway tunnels of NY, visiting Chernobyl, and getting invited to NZ to work on the Hobbit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
washing dishes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent favorite books: Whole Earth Discipline and What We Believe but Cannot Prove (and the rest of that series).

Older favorites: Calvino, Borges, Douglas Adams
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
physics, biology, carbs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
economics, politics, urban planning, energy, education, data literacy, design, modularity, molecular biology, history of science, future of science, geoengineering, emergent patterns, DIY biotech, DIY farming, building/rebuilding houses
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating