Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

petercocchia

25 Malden, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
More than anything, I'm a creative. Two of my favorite pastimes are singing a capella and writing. I also like to work out, and I go to dance classes (Jazz, Contemporary) as often as I can. In August 2013 I graduated from Emerson College, where I majored in English and minored in marketing comm. Now I'm the Junior Project Manager at an IT firm, which, if I'm being honest, is a little dull. I'm currently on the job hunt for something more challenging.

Grew up in Fairfield County, CT, about an hour outside of NYC. Summers, my family and I used to go to RI (Gansett)--this was up until I was about 14--and so the beach/ocean has always been close to my heart (yeah, heart). Swimming (non competitive, just laps) is a sport I've gotten into lately too.

Here in Boston I like doing all sorts of stuff--museum and movie going, discovering different cuisines, making music with Garage Band (it's kind of addictive once you start), singing in general (take voice lessons on occasion, and am looking to audition for a choir in the spring), catching up with old friends and making new ones...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Again, I'm the Junior Project Manager at an IT firm (in Cambridge). It's not my dream job, but I do like the people I work with, and it's my first job out of college, so it's special in that way. My next job will be more creative for sure, and will likely be in advertising/PR.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, writing, spotting cool knickknacks, suiting up my bedroom, offering advice, making impromptu purchases on Amazon...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, and/or my dark Mediterranean features
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors/Poets: Truman Capote, Dorothy Parker, Edna St. Vincent Millay, Jhumpa Lahiri, George Saunders, Gish Jen, Kurt Vonnegut, Richard Bausch, Flannery O'Connor, Augusten Burroughs, Ray Bradbury, Louise Bogan (this could go on forever)

Movies: Clueless, Pretty Persuasion, Capote, WALL-E, The Ring, Garden State, Happy Feet, Blow, Brokeback Mountain, Scary Movie 3, Chicago

Shows: Real Time with Bill Maher, Girls, Kathy, The Daily Show with John Stewart, and many older shows, Will & Grace and Queer as Folk among them

Music: Stars, The Kills, Donna Summers, Robyn, Uffie, Beyoncé, Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, Metric, Carrie Underwood, MIA, Justice, Brandy, The Fratellis, most Top 40, most dance music

Food: Indian, Mexican, Sushi, Thai
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, Google Maps (or some sort of GPS), family, friends, music, and my glasses for distance
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The career I'll end up pursuing. How my friends and family are doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
These days, I prefer spending a chill night with a few friends, say going out for dinner and a movie. It's not that I'm opposed to the bar/club scene, but it has palled for me to a certain extent. In any case, it would be great to find a nice, handsome guy to share a Friday night with

;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have moderate ADHD and I can be forgetful sometimes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't like to play dating games!