Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

peterood

69 Murfreesboro, TN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–76
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was picking snow peas in the cool of the morning & wishing I'd already found a gardening friend
love entertaining & feeding people - My ultimate frisbee group, occasional back-yard concerts with local musicians
I'd love a co-host
also love bonfires, pot-lucks & good conversation
I drive an elderly pickup & live simply
There are lots of great places I want to go - especially in winter
do become a bit of a prisoner of the garden occasionally
can't have enough good friends to share food & talk
I'm very active, curious, open-minded some find a sense of humor. I laugh a lot
I love hiking, biking & playing ultimate frisbee
I like naps too
long-term partner must be sympatico on the serious side of things - environmentally conscious & think poor kids should have health care
I grow beets, okra, carrots, tomatoes, grapes, blueberries, cukes, beans, squash, okra, Figs, chinese chestnuts, srawberries, spinach, snow-peas
I'm a bit of an urban garden evangelist - grapes, peas, beans, squash or tomatoes on trellises make cool summer shade
many amusing friends in MTSU area where I used to teach history - I live yards from campus
nice if my partner's mind and body seem like they've has some enjoyable exercise lately
recently travels in France & Maine & Acadia National Park where I got sated with lobster & still lost 2 lbs thanks to all the hiking, biking, swimming and a bit of ocean kayaking
meet me for coffee or lunch? I can bring some veggies
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
reading,
organizing & playing Ultimate frisbee a few times a week
traveling
looking for a travel partner
gardening & starting lots of plants & giving away produce to friends & neighbors
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
seeing the humor in things
being idiot-savant-ish
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
often say I look like Robin Williams - & I laugh a lot
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Joyce's Ulysses, Guns Germs & steel, 1491, 1493, Spirit Level
I read lots online - economics & politics, Krugman
love poetry - Yeats, Stevens, Dickinson,
Colbert, Breaking Bad, I Claudius (an oldie), Brideshead Revisited
Neil Young, Stones, Randy Newman, Kinks, Talking heads
I'm an omnivore but lots of garden fresh veggies lately
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends to play with (ultimate frisbee lately) & talk with after
My greenhouse & raised-bed garden
travel
daydreams of romance
pleasant memories
laughs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
history of macro-economic policy
women - especially athletic or energetic looking
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
going to local music event or watching Bill Moyers on NPT
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to love the Waltons & get sentimental watching AT&T commercials