Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

petrarch1603

34 Overland Park, KS Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
John Lennon said that "Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans." That applies to where I'm at with my life. Trying to find those in between moments to enjoy

I'm not from the Kansas City area and I'll just be living here a few months. I grew up outside of Chicago, then I lived in Portland for awhile and just recently finished teaching English in Taiwan for a few years.

Edit: I have been getting a lot of responses, so I want to make some things clear. There are a few parameters which I am firm about:

* Must be college educated or on-track to finish undergraduate in the next few years.

*Healthy lifestyle, no smokers, alcoholics or drug users

Ideally, I'd like to meet someone with these criteria

* Spent significant time (6 months+) outside of the United States

* Attractive, but not too attractive

* Type B personality

* Good person/morals and comes from a traditional family
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just returning to the States from teaching English in Asia.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love trivia, pool, and board games. I'm a seasoned traveler and have had some good adventures that way. I like cooking, camping and outdoors activities.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have an ebook reader and I love it. Recent books that I've read include: Game of Thrones, The Kite Runner, The Sisters Brother, The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet, Hyperion, Dune trilogy, and the Man Who Loved China.
My favorite books include: Crime and Punishment, Hamlet, Cryptonomicon and Shogun. My favorite movie is Gattaca. I also like the Star Trek movies, and most science fiction including Children of Men, 2001. Other movies that I like are comedies like: Captain Ron, Dumb and Dumber, Harold and Kumar, Waiting and Office Space. I like some scary movies, but usually the ones that make you think, stuff like I am Legend or 28 Days Later.

Also I am a big fan of the following shows: Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey, Mad Men and Game of Thrones.

I like a lot of mainstream music like Foo Fighters, U2, Green Day and Coldplay, but here are some of my favorite obscure bands:
Band of Horses, Dawes, Deep Sea Arcade, Weakerthans, Old 97s, Replacements, Harriet, Fountains of Wayne and Wilco
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a) my Mac b)my passport c)internet c'mon you too, you're on this website too d)my ebook reader, e)my family f)my friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Setting goals and achieving them, places to travel, things I read on wikipedia, science and history stuff. I like to explore wikipedia and bookmark pages that are interesting. I also like science a lot. I usually listen to podcasts about science while I commute. My beliefs are what you might call skeptical. I usually don't believe in anything unless it can be backed up with science.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I usually like to make a nice meal at the end of the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My social security number is 314-15-9265
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you've read my profile and we share some common interests. I don't just want a chat friend, I hope I can meet somebody in real life from this website.