Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

petrichor1

27 South Bend, IN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 10, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I've just begun a graduate program at Notre Dame and was wondering what this brave new, online world might have to offer. I am energetic, and enjoy reading and staying active. Reading consumes the vast majority of my waking life--mostly school stuff, but lately the New Yorker (which I'm excited to, finally, have my own subscription to), The New Republic, London Book Review, Times etc. Aside from reading, I've lately been playing a lot of squash, probing the inner sanctum of Rolfs gym, trundling to and from campus on my bike, generally trying to eat more ethically (i.e. food coop and more hours spent cooking). I have a background in theater, and love trying new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I aspire to become a university professor, or teach in some capacity. In the meantime I am relishing the wonderful opportunity afforded by my program to accumulate knowledge and self-actualize.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
rote memory, hockey (atleast compared to Americans lol), reading, punctuality (losing steam here).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People normally describe being arrested, nay prostrated by an overwhelming sense of, in the words of a recent (unrelated) acquaintance "breathtakinghandsomenss," Once your senses and bodily functions gradually return to you, will begin to discern my lapidary musclature, the saddlebag, rugged quality of my skin, my unmistakable musk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
One of each say, Hamlet (a play but still), mmm Good Will Hunting? I have an Ipod full of Great Big Sea at present (Newfoundland folk/rock band). Pizza, of course; however, Oatmeal and whole wheat pasta, the twin pillars as I call them, are much more representative of my austere student diet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm beginning to suspect that the site compels me to write something here as a condition for advancing, thus, in no particuliar order--the objects that currently surround me: kleenex box, pen, ipad, cell phone, mouse, post colonial notes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
family, school, being more productive, my relationship with my teenaged son (played by fred savage).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
reading or exercising most likely
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am willing to give okay cupid the old college try!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're an easygoing person who likes to do active things and/or read and is not interested in a protracted online exchange.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!