Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Ithaca, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:37pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs and likes cats
English, Hindi (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am currently a PhD student studying Indian culture and history.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In the fourth year of a PhD program. I often spend summers in India studying Hindi or Sanskrit (maybe even Urdu one of these days).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I really enjoy cooking. I took some time off during my undergraduate years and cooked--mostly in vegetarian/ vegan restaurants, or veg friendly places. Sometimes I'm pretty good at trivia.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really like J.D. Salinger's short stories. I also really enjoyed The Sandman graphic novels by Neil Gaiman. The God of Small Things, Cat's Cradle, The Sun Also Rises, William Dalrymple, Kitchen Confidential, Paul Auster, David Sedaris, etc...

I generally enjoy all types of movies; documentaries, bollywood, independent, popular. I am not too picky. The Goonies, Jaws, The Godfather, Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani, Butch Cassidy, 24 Hour Party People, anything from John Hughes, Richard Linklater, or Wes Anderson. In The Realms of the Unreal is one of my favorite documentaries. I enjoyed Joss Whedon's Much Ado About Nothing.

I enjoy TV. I like sitcoms (Community, New Girl, Parks and Rec, etc.), some reality TV (Top Chef, Survivor), and misc. [Sherlock, True Detective (season 1 was phenomenal, but i'm giving season 2 a chance...for now), Game of Thrones, Girls, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, etc.] Old favorites include The Twilight Zone, Northern Exposure, Battlestar Galactica, Freaks and Geeks, Arrested Development, Wonderfalls.

I like a wide variety of music. Bon Iver, King Tubby, Margot and the Nuclear So and Sos, Sufjan Stevens, Kishi Bashi, Nick Drake, Paul Simon, Neutral Milk Hotel...

I'm mostly vegetarian, and I love tofu in any form, vegetarian chili and corn bread, BBQ seitan, kale (I loved kale before it was cool, i swear)...lots of vegetables cooked in various modes and manners...My favorite cuisines are Caribbean, Asian (Indian, Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese, etc...), and Ethiopian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Sun, fizzy water, My Dog, Tofu, caffeine, and maps. I like maps.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The aesthetics of lighting
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night I may be picking up some take out and watching something on Netflix, or going out to dinner with friends. I like board games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like the Gilmore Girls.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel like saying hello.