Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 8
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm practically normal and I wonder how to fix that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
"Computers. I do computer things. Beep boop."

I'm a programmer for a no-longer-really-a-startup in SoHo. I'm trying to balance that with writing songs, poems, and the fictional history of a satirical church. Sometimes I write poems about the Turing test. I hope someday to concoct the perfect Manhattan.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Every so often I will discover a truly horrific pun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: The Mountain Goats, The Hold Steady, Bob Dylan, Belle & Sebastian, Andrew Bird, Thin Lizzy, lots of folk and indie and rock and punk.

Shows: The Wire, The Simpsons, Firefly, Futurama, Burn Notice, Archer, Spaced. Smart (often British) comedies in general. If there's nothing else on, Law & Order is always acceptable.

Movies: In Bruges, Children of Men, spaghetti westerns, Airplane!, Star Wars (not the prequels), The Matrix (not the sequels)

Books: Tolkien, Vonnegut, Asimov, William Gibson, Edgar Allen Poe, Ray Bradbury, Douglas Adams, Mark Twain, Jack London, Jack Kerouac.

Food: is delicious.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oxygen, the English language, linear time, empty high places, songs, and if I'm going to be completely honest, I probably couldn't function without the internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be a mostly-functional human being, how to be a better person, and the optimal place to stand while waiting for the train.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably out with friends. I like a good drink and a good meal, usually in the reverse order. Occasionally I'll stay in with a book or game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most of what I do doesn't make much sense to me but it seems to mostly have worked out okay.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You need an accomplice.