Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

phelek

67 Syracuse, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 41–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Polish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and grew up in Poland where I got my formal education in painting and philosophy (I also have my degree from one of the prestigious art schools in NY). While living in my place in the country in Poland I learned a beekeeping which became a great life long adventure. I left Poland as a political refugee to Germany where I lived for almost five years and than United States twenty two years ago. Those up and downs of artists life made me learn many skills and forced me take many different jobs, among them where: running an art studio and gallery in Brooklyn, teaching art, organizing shows for writers, musicians and painters shows (for over twenty years), farming, working in the winery (the whole process and not only harvest), decorating Christmas trees for department stores all over the United States,driving yellow taxi in NYC, working as an interpreter to Polish and Russian at the court in NYC and Germany......
Last year I started beekeeping business that is also my passion. My goal at this time is to return to painting, and beekeeping will allow me to do this. In the interim I am driving the taxi to support myself while lunching the beekeeping carrier. I left a tenure relation two years ago and would like to meet somebody who share similar interests: arts, nature, good food, wine, literature, and who wouldn't mind living in the country for the part of the year. I have grown children that are very close to me and if you have children I would love to enrich my life by becoming friends with them
Recently MOVED TO SYRACUSE, NY!!!! looking for a place in the countryside (beekeeping + doing art if I find the right place).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
look above
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
languages, talking about art , wine, history, philosophy, doing art. Cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and that I am very warm and friendly, and women say I am handsome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Robbe Grillet, Tolstoy, Proust, Fellini, Visconti, Bunuel, Agnes Martin, Rafael, Thomas Mann, Puccini, Beethoven, Mussorgsky, Bach, Rachmaninoff, Hašek, Jack London, Mario Vargas Llossa, Saint Exupery, Brillat Savarin, Elias Canetti, Andrzej Wajda, Cervantes, Eisenstein, Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Fra Angelico, Bob Marley, Wine(this is not a name), Westerns, Italian renaissance, modern art , jazz, Charlie Chaplin, Buster Keaton, Rabelais, Abelard, Christian Andersen, Pippi Longstocking, Victor Hugo, Jules Verne, Kalevala, Balzac, Diderot, Saragossa Manuscript, Bocaccio.........
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my children, nature, literature, art, people around me, love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
no typical Friday nights
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate the beach