Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pheoran

30 M Davenport, IA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 6
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a neuro-chemo-colloidal whirl of electrons.

My name is Michael and I'm a college student, youth facilitator, early childhood literacy volunteer, English tutor, and relatively decent human being.

I see myself as emotional, occasionally childish, dedicated, and contemplative of life's many wonders. I would love to get to know more people, and I see friendship and common values as the foundation for a trusting long-term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
It has taken me a long time to become the person I needed to be to see the person I wanted to be.

I'm currently studying psychology, sociology, and nonprofit administration at Western Illinois University. I'm in the senior year of my BA, and will hopefully go on to get my MA in Counseling.

I'm currently involved in an AmeriCorps ECL (Early Childhood Literacy) program.
I’m really good at
I have a knack for empathizing with people. I've used it to great effect working in the service industry, but I have made leaps and bounds as an English tutor. I have also been blessed/cursed with a powerful imagination.
The first things people usually notice about me
People tend to notice I am rather honest and free with my emotions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The last few books/documents I've read are: Citizenville, the Art of Racing in the Rain, Waiting for Superman, Man's Search for Meaning, Totally Joe, The Misfits, World War Z, and the United States Constitution. I am also a fan of manga.

As far as movies go, I'm a sucker for romantic comedies, coming of age stories, and BA foreign flicks.

I am addicted to Leverage, Parenthood, and Modern Family. In addition, I love anime (although, my experience with anime is mostly limited to the mainstream stuff).

My taste in music is eclectic at best. All I ask is that a song have a good beat, have nice harmonies, and if it does have lyrics that those lyrics have meaning.

Currently my infinite playlist for zoning out and letting my imagination take flight includes: Always by Para One & Tacteel, Honey I'll Try by Emile Millar, Line of Fire by Junip, Try by P!nk, and We Can Make the World Stop by The Glitch Mob.

I love eating meat, but I know how to cook vegetarian and vegan because some of the kids I work with have certain dietary restrictions (either biologically, religiously, or morally self-imposed).
The six things I could never do without
Assuming all of my Maslow needs are being met, I would have to say in no particular order: music, my computer, Hulu/Netflix, hugs/cuddling, d20 systems, and the promise of one more day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend an unhealthy amount of time thinking about a zombie apocalypse. The rest of my time is spent studying for classes, dreaming up new ways to help students discover their innate talents, and planning for the future.

I guess you could say I'm a romantic at heart, because I am always thinking about finding someone to share my life with.

Maybe that just makes me normal.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night, I am downtown volunteering at a local youth center for LGBT teens. It is the same youth center that acted as a second home for me when I first came out to my family. It is the same youth center that helped me transition into the role of adult, mentor, and big brother. It is the same youth center that helped show me that I had something to offer the world, something of value.

Also, free pizza, so... duh, right?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid. I'm afraid of a relationship, of what it represents, of what it entails. However, I am here to face my fears with other like-minded individuals.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you want someone to talk to about life, d20 mechanics, the fields of psychology or sociology, or anything else that comes to mind. I haven't yet become jaded, so go nuts*.

* Not literally "go nuts," though. My abnormal psychology class has given me a pretty good understanding of certain behavior patterns I would like to avoid.