Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

phi303

30 M Arvada, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Vietnamese (Fluently), Korean (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm not a very typical guy; I don't follow sports - best I can do is identify the type of ball that's used. I'm pretty passionate about everything else that I'm interested in, I have that geek mentality where once something sparks an interest in me I obsess, pry and learn every little detail there is to know about the subject; for someone's who's been single for a while now these subjects come up quite often so I'm strangely very experienced in a whole lot of things. I'm also part of the dying breed of actual "nice guys" who're cursed with being unforgivably cheesy when trying to be romantic. I really am through and through, a geek/nerd just without the awkwardly social faults.

I'm also the guy everyone comes to for fixing their computer, getting technology advice, games, TV and movie recommendations. I'm 'that' guy everyone comes to for answers and opinions to the most random things no matter how obscure; the guy that seems to be completely connected and abreast to everything - the guy who most people ask themselves "I don't understand how he's been single for so long".

To be honest I've never "dated" before, my past relationships all just kind of started and skipped over the "trial" dating period but the idea of dating is interesting. I'm not afraid to admit that I can count my relationships on one hand because on average they last for years but same goes with my life between relationships - I tend to stay single for quite a while in between the long hauls.

Oddly, my circle of friends are of the younger variety (which is fine with me) but if I were to venture into their expanded circles for romance it'd be a nightmare of adolescent girls, so here I am trying to branch out.

instagram:phi3o3
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a professional photographer and designer 9-to-5 who dabbles in a little bit of everything. I moved from Colorado Springs in 2003 for college and have been on my own ever since.
I’m really good at
Design, photography and cooking. I grew up in the culinary world but did not pursue it because honestly, owning and running a restaurant is one of the most stressful things you can do.
The first things people usually notice about me
it seems kind of difficult to rationalize this since not too many people are self-aware enough of how they present themselves but my guess is people will say to themselves, "this guy's smart… really smart".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not much of a traditional reader, the last two books I've consumed were: "World War Z" and "Zombie Survival Guide". I'm an avid comic reader, walking dead, locke & key and Y the last man are some of my favorites.

As for movies, I'm a bit of a connoisseur, I eventually watch everything whether i think i'm going to dislike it or not.

Shows: I have plethora of podcasts that I watch/listen to daily to get me through the work week (if you want to count those as shows). As for actual television, I follow an abundant amount; I'm sad to see BrBa and Dexter go and looks like MadMen, TrueBlood, Boardwalk Empire, Newsroom and HiMYM on their last season but at least we've still got Game of Thrones, Brooklyn99, Hannibal and Walking Dead.

Music: I grew up listening to oldies which evolved to classic rock then transformed to all types of rock which then kind of just lead me everywhere. I listen to just about everything with country being the very least. I kind of have an odd taste in music - I listen to a lot of movie scores and classical (orchestral) but still make time to listen to everything else as well. I've been on this mash-up kick lately when I'm not listening to podcasts.

Food: I come from a restaurant background so take that as you will. An oddity is that I do not like hamburgers nor hotdogs.
The six things I could never do without
besides the obvious physiological necessities? I'll just list off what I currently appreciate everyday (in no particular order):
• car/transportation
• various gadgets
• friends/family
• internet
• variety
• independence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything! my mind seems to always be running a mile a minute.
On a typical Friday night I am
On the weekdays I'm normally a homebody catching up on my favorite TV shows or getting a little gaming time in but on the weekends (if I'm not contracted for some freelance) I unwind by hanging out with friends rounding out the week by dining out, watching movies, drink and whatever else there is to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I guess the longevity of my single life - you wouldn't believe how long I've just been on my own.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to talk! My understanding is that women on these sites are inundated with messages and even if I did reach out to you my message will probably just get buried under the hundreds of other messages. You gotta admit: dating sites should fall under the rare exception where the lady reaches out to the guy because ladies basically have the luxury of shooting fish in barrel while the guys on here are like apes fighting over the last banana. All the while we're having to weed out the tons of "fake" accounts that just try and lure the guy to a phishing scam site.