Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

philip_t

28 Santa Monica, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an engineer who enjoys meeting people, learning things, traveling and living a healthy and fit life.

In 2015 I hope to learn how to dive, become a proficient rock climber and get to the point where I (might) be considered a very skilled mountaineer.

I was successful with my 2014 resolution to go camping/backpacking at least once a month - it took me all over the west coast and even down to Argentina!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
How did I get to LA?

Moved to Santa Monica from the Bay Area for a great job opportunity. Grew up in West Texas, went to undergrad in Massachusetts (MIT), abroad in the UK (Cambridge), grad school in the Bay Area (Berkeley) and most recently lived in San Francisco.

What do I do for work?

I build rockets and spacecraft.

What do I like to do outside of work?

I love to explore, hike, get drinks, go to the beach, hang out with friends, laugh, discuss the future of humanity and any sort of physical activity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Including regular adventures in my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I laugh a lot.
Smile.
I love to be outdoors.
I like diversity.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends
2. Nature
3. CrossFit
4. Avocados
5. Camera
6. Kindle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The cosmos and our place in the universe.
How long should I hold this stretch?
Different types of humans and perspectives.
How do I balance work and play just right?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an INTJ personality type - something I recently learned about.

Not sure if this is something super private but here's a video I created for a class called Digital Poetry that I think is pretty cool.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ZDHtpRuOHA
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open to adventure and are looking for a partner in crime.