Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Astoria, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 1:50pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
From California originally. Been in NYC for 6 years. Moved here for grad school after the economy took a nosedive. Have a BA in Urban Studies & Planning, MS in Urban Policy Analysis & Management.

Consider myself political, but not obsessively so. I'm an outdoorsy person, I ride my bike everywhere and use it as my first method of transportation, even before taking the subway.

I'm comfortable being active or sedentary but really enjoy people who can keep me motivated to do more adventurous stuff.

Enjoy cooking, gardening, movies, dancing, swimming, hiking, camping/backpacking and general frolicking.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling people how to solve their problems. No really. That's what you do as a policy analyst - you find solutions for clients that have complex issues.

I'm also really good at NOT tooting my own horn, so this is a tough space to fill out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dimples/smile, and my eyelashes. For as long as I can remember those are the two physical things people point out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: OITNB, House of Cards, 30 Rock, The Newsroom, The West Wing, Buffy, Ugly Betty, Last Week Tonight, The Daily Show, Community, Fringe, Sleepy Hollow

FILM: too many to mention all, but... All About My Mother, Jurassic Park, Star Trek (any of them), Interstellar, Love Actually

MUSIC: lots of French pop (Shy'm, M. Pokora, Tal, Zaz), mostly top 40
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My phone
Apartment keys
My bike (and helmet)
Clean underwear

Not a whole lot else that I need...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether or not I should move back to California
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at home watching a movie, the gym, or asleep. Lately I've been going out but Fridays can be draining after a long week. I'm more of a Saturday night guy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not admitting anything massively private on here for everyone listed as "90% enemy" to see. Anything "private" that I'm comfortable mentioning has been said in the Q&A section, and anything else can be saved for a second date.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You know the difference between "your" and "you're," and readily use them properly.
2. Can hold a conversation about things other than: the weather, pop culture, or where you're going on vacation for the summer.
3. Are honest about what you're looking for on here and don't misrepresent yourself.