Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Philadelphia, PA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:41pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Open relationship
Strictly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), LISP (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am much better at situational humor then just breaking out a joke. I'm not good on the spot. Which is why if you ever say something like "Tell me a story" I will draw a blank even though I can talk at length about a great variety of topics, and most of the time it will even be interesting. Unless I've been drinking, then who knows.

I'm loving city life, I still haven't got tired of biking and walking everywhere. The fact that new bars and restaurants are constantly opening in my neighborhood is a big bonus too.

I am pretty open and honest and I really enjoy meeting new people and having new experiences. I am also very big on self-improvement. I'm not a crazy go-getter or anything, I like my down time and don't expect myself or whoever I am with to be "on" all the time. I do like self motivated and active people though.

I don't spend much time flipping channels, it bores me. Instead I waste massive amounts of time on the internet and feel superior because of it.

I love to travel, in the past I have been to Malaysia, Egypt, Greece, Turkey, etc.. I am hoping to visit South American someday.

I also have good teeth.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I opened a brewery last year. For real. And yes, I will share some of my beer with you.

That's been keeping me pretty busy so I've taken a break from home improvement projects, I've spent the past few years working on the 200 year old firehouse I live in.

I like to keep active and in shape, I run frequently and my bike is my favorite way to get around the city. I scuba dive when I can get away and am meaning to try diving at the NJ shore.

I like being out in nature, going hiking etc.. I finally got a tent and have been camping a few times, I'm looking forward to taking a dark skies camping trip sometime.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Recommending food and drink to people even when I don't know them very well. Especially people who tell me they don't like beer, then it is an interesting challenge to find something that agrees with their palette.

Being a good listener and the kind of friend that will come to your rescue at 3am even if I nearly get run over by a cabbie doing it. I spent a week shellacking my face with neosporin after that incident.

I play a mean bass guitar. Not as good on guitar or drums but I do have fun with those as well. I'm still looking for a good band to join.

Tiling, I tiled a bathroom (walls included) and it came out awesome. I can't do carpentry at all but man can I tile.

I'm really bad at languages. Learning French as an adult was a bit of a failure, though it did come in handy in Montreal (they are really forgiving there when you mangle their language)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I hate how this section always devolved into a long list, but pick through and see if we like any of the same things.

I mostly listen to indie/alternative rock and older emo, bands like Death Cab, Decemberists, Jimmy Eat World, Get Up Kids, Pedro the Lion, Band of Horses, The Promise Ring, Beach Boys, The Ventures, Man or Astroman, Nirvana, Jeff Buckley....
Older bands I love are the Beach Boys, Love, The Creation, Del Shannon...

Movies: Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, Eternal Sunshine, Donnie Darko, Better off Dead, Say Anything, Ghostbusters, Once, SLC Punk, Secretary, City of God. Generally anything interesting and quirky

Food: Anything, from burgers to sushi. I love ethnic food. I REALLY love curry I'm very into the whole local/sustainable thing. Obviously I am a beer snob, but I love wine too. I just don't know it as well.

TV: Lost, Man Men, Dexter, Arrested Development, Freaks and Geeks, BSG, Breaking Bad, Firefly, Farscape, The Wire, Tosh, Daily Show, Colbert Report, MST3K, Game of Thrones, Archer

Books: Enders Game, Cryptonomicon, Suburban Nation, The Political Mind, Class, A Fire Upon the Deep. Lots of sci-fi and non-fiction. I decided I need to read more classics, and really liked The Count of Monte Cristo and The Sun Also Rises
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Toothbrush/toothpaste
2. my guitar
3. craft beer
4. curry
5. good conversation
6. intimacy/sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and what it might bring.

When I will finally get to plan a European brewery tour. Also, when I will finally get to visit Machu Picchu (see, it's not all about beer!)

I like to play a game where I try to figure out what bar/restaurant people's profile photos were taken at. Y'all need to branch out from Frankford Hall people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopping on my bike or the El to wander the city with my friends. Going to the movies. Getting dinner in center city or a drink in Fishtown..

Not going clubbing. Or watching sports (that goes double for Sundays)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone to go on adventures with, here in Philly or anywhere in the world.

You are willing to teach me about wine and I can teach you about beer.

You want to scuba dive with me. Or you want to play guitar with me. I recently had a 3am jam session with a friend and had a blast, sharing that with a partner would be awesome.

I am polyamorous, if you are curious about that ask away. I'd love to meet someone who is open to a non-monogamous relationship that is based on trust and respect.