phillywithlove
43 Palo Alto, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
phillywithlove
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from the east coast but have been in the bay area for over 8 years. I still feel like i'm getting to know the area- there's so much to do here and lots to discover. I travel fairly often and am always up for an adventure, but I’m equally happy with a relaxed weekend at home, simply enjoying a glass of wine out on the patio. I live in Palo Alto and work in Sunnyvale, but am not confined to either.

I am down to earth and low maintenance. Like most girls I like to do yoga, though I have no expectations of you doing this with me. I also like to bike though, to be honest, my bike is currently covered with cobwebs out in the shed. I have two dogs and love to take them to the beach on the weekend, where they do a great job of finding anything and everything dead or nearly dead to roll in.

I tend to fully embrace new things, to the point of overzealousness, and hope you’ll have the patience to listen to whatever I’m currently into. Recent phases have included: triathlons, crossfit, paleo, rock climbing, making smoothies with my vitamixer (now taking up way too much counter space for the amount of use it gets) and this week I'm completely into surfing. Actually, the surfing thing has been going strong for a few months now and I've been spending a bit of time in Santa Cruz becoming a kick ass surfer girl (full disclosure- I'm really good at flopping around in the water. Not so much at actually catching waves).

And…

I majored in Art History but get easily bored in museums

I usually get ready to go out in under 10 minutes, but sometimes it takes me over an hour

I thought I possessed an innate sense of direction. I do not.

I’d be perfectly happy eating pb&j for the rest of my life.

I like to build things.

I like to eat dinner at the bar.

I don’t believe in reading a book more than once as it seems unfair to all the other books.

I do not have a good driving record.
What I’m doing with my life
I work with the real estate and facilities team of a really big company and travel fairly often for work. I teach art history in my spare time when I can. It's what I'd love to be doing full-time, but jobs in this area are hard to come by and the pay sucks.
I’m really good at
Following through on things. Going on adventures with little to no notice/ preparation. Attempting new things. Pretending I'm not competitive. Finding (and getting) poison oak/ivy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read non-fiction, and throw in a fluffy chick lit now and again. Recent favorites-- Unbroken, the Lost Painting, Born to Run, but I can also devour the "must reads" with the best of them- Hunger Games, etc.

Movies- i'm generally up for anything though if I'm tired I just can't deal with subtitles
The six things I could never do without
The beach, my dogs, pb&j, trail running & other sweaty pursuits, flip flops
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What people who post bathroom selflies think it says about them.
On a typical Friday night I am
out for drinks, dinner out on the patio or watching a movie
You should message me if
Just send me an email and we'll go from there. I'll do the same. It's really the only way I'll have any idea if you're interested.

That said, please don't email me if you aren't single, are in an open relationship, and aren't at least in your 30's.
More