Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

philohistoricus

33 Waltham, MA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Jun 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Hebrew
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Philly-native who's pushing his 5th year in the area. Always enjoyed the lower likelihood of getting shot though never quite adapted to the "professional" culture in Boston where I still feel an outsider. That being said I'd be fine living the rest of my life in the Bay State.

I'm a PhD student in history. One article under my belt. It was printed in an obscure Italian journal--not a great one but ya gotta start somewhere.

I enjoy, reading, writing, watching movies, sharing a meal, hanging out with friends, walking around parks, and checking out museums or [used] bookstores.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My work involves going to campus and reading books, grading, papers, and sitting in on Italian classes as "that old dude" I used to curiously look at when I was an undergrad. Other than that:

Traveling (usually spend several months a year in Italy), reading, observing, running or swimming at the gym (that's the extent of my athleticism). I also watch lots of movies and listen to lots of "old" music (1995 and before)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
History, writing, languages, conversing about other cultures, religions, current events. I will usually do anything to make a girl laugh even at the expense of my self-esteem/honor/personal safety.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sociable, albeit cynical, w/ a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read mostly non-fiction - lots of history, philosophy, religion. Favorite philosopher: Camus. Favorite Bible hero: Samson. Favorite old-school wrestler: Razor Ramon.

I'm mostly into older films, especially from the late 60s/70s. The list is long: just ask if you really care.

Music--all types. Soft spot for older metal: Judas Priest, Metallica, G 'n' R, Ministry, Pantera, etc. Aside from that my tastes are pretty diverse, though I don't care for classical or jazz.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family, movies, books, car, office, thumbs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...Living in different time period. Yes, it's not cool, but I often think how my life would be different if I was 30 years old in 1976 or even 1776.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, reading, watching TV, writing raps, boardgames, arguing about politics (domestic and international)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a rare medical condition--small fiber peripheral neuropathy. It kinda sucks and can sometimes interfere with enjoying activities (it can cause some serious pain). Nonetheless, I haven't let it define my life for the last five years. I basically enjoy the battle ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Somewhat compassionate and non-judgmental (a must--see 'the most private thing I'm willing to admit section' above)

You find young, cynical, slightly neurotic Jews under 6'0 incredibly attractive.

You're willing to meet up.

You like writing poetry.