Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

phoenix825

23 M Charlotte, NC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Italian

Similar Users

My self-summary
So I've never quite figured out how a person is supposed to translate the essence of who they are into simple words and cram it into one of these boxes. But here goes nothing...
I am a recent college graduate that just moved to the Charlotte area.
I am shorter than most guys but what I lack in height I make up for in personality. My friends know me to be a rather open and honest person. My comments tend to be pretty blunt and they usually lack a filter. I also have a somewhat morbid sense of humor that can push some people's boundaries. But I am never disrespectful or cruel. There will always be good times and bad times in life and I've learned that if you can find humor in the bad times then they can be made tolerable. Combine this with some witty and sarcastic comments and you probably have a typical conversation involving me.
However, when interacting with strangers I tend to come across as quiet and reserved. This is only partly caused by shyness. Mostly I am listening and observing so that I can gauge their personality. After being around me for a little while, I become more open and relaxed, which is good because I hate tension and stress, all they do is give you a headache.
I like hanging out with my friends, sharing lots of laughs and memories and having a good time. I can be a very warm and giving person, preferring to entertain guests and make them feel relaxed and appreciated as it makes me feel good.
What I’m doing with my life
Just living day to day and trying to make the best of every situation life hands me.
I’m really good at
Cooking... or baking to be more precise.
I am also very perceptive/intuitive and empathetic. I can usually read people very well and understand them better then most.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height.. yes I know I'm on the short side (I'm 5'4")... always have been and always will be.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I am a movie-holic! I absolutely love watching movies. From horror and sci-fi/fantsay to drama and adventure, I have a broad taste in films. Some of my favorites include: The King's Speech, RED, Pitch Perfect, the Wedding Date, Despicable Me (yes I like chick-flicks and some cartoon movies, so sue me!), Harry Potter, Wizard of Oz (always a classic), and most vampire movies (except Twilight!)

TV Shows: I love my TV shows just as much as I love movies. Currently I'm obsessed with True Blood, Scandal, Revenge, Royal Pains, Burn Notice, Warehouse 13, and Once Upon a Time.

Music: Lady Gaga (no surprise there), Katy Perry, Ellie Goulding, Florence + the Machine, Adele, Maroon 5, Halesorm, P!nk, Carrie Underwood, and Kelly Clarkson.

Books: I really enjoy reading whenever I want to relax and let the rest of the world fade away. My top picks would have to be: Wicked, Chelsea Handler's books, Pride & Prejudice, The Other Boleyn Girl, and of course the Harry Potter series.

Food: I love Italian! (Not surprising as I come from a big Italian family) I also enjoy Chinese, Sushi, Mexican, American, Cajun, and some Thai. I have a huge sweet tooth as well so I am almost always up for dessert, especially pie and ice cream!... And did I mention wine! (Yes it's not technically a food, but I love it anyway)
The six things I could never do without
1. My Friends
2. My Family
3. Sweets (like I said, I have a sweet tooth)
4. Me Time (sometimes it's nice to be alone and do my own thing)
5. Good Food & Good Company (They just go hand in hand)
6. A Stiff One! (I'm referring to a beverage... or am I...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life.... yea I think that covers all of it
On a typical Friday night I am
With my friends having a good time, whether it means getting together at one of our apartments for a night in or going out for dinner, drinks, and dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Umm, if I did that it would not be very private now would it?...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You actually made it to the end of my profile and have not hit the back/block button.
You share my passion for wine, movies, and ice cream.
You can be as stubborn as me.
You have similar interests or think we would get along well.